You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Top 100 Steem Users By Reputation | Steem Ocean

in #steem6 years ago

I can certainly look at that, yeah. I just checked and I am in position 125 on Steem-UA - almost on their homepage... but I am about 250th in the overall rank of reputation from steemocean.com.

Sort:  

That would be interesting. I did a passing check the other day - and I think I was roughly the same on both.

Interesting, ok. As I understand, the Steem-UA system bases everything from the activity of the witnesses and their connections (Which is why the top positions on the steem-ua page look like the witness ranking table and why jesta is at the top despite having almost no activity on the blockchain!).

Just checked again for my up-to-dates. UA rank = 1039, Rep rank = 997 - so I am just a little bit despicable by the looks of it 😊

I guess the witness influence on UA is witness position weighted rather than just yes/no binary?

I don't know the exact algorithm that they are using, but their intro post explains that the witnesses are used to determine 'trust' for accounts - with the idea being that a witness would probably not be following a spam/scam account.

I'm sure everyone is just a little bit despicable :)

I wonder how it deals with joint-witnesses like NobleWitness.

Would all 4 members of that witness for example get equal UA witness ranking boost?

I don't think the individual user accounts would get much of a boost as a result of their witness account (no more than others would do who that account follows). Maybe if that account only follows its constituent member accounts, then there might be an effect. I am just guessing though, based on what I have read.

Will be interesting to watch where UA goes.

Always good to have another column in my spreadsheet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87