You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is NOT Steemit. STEEM Is More Valuable Than Steemit.

in #steem6 years ago

I agree, I still feel like it's hard to explain it.

Honestly, I still don't understand how anyone makes money upvoting a post after the 30 minutes are up. Do you make money upvoting after 30 min? Or only the curators make money if they vote in those 30 mins?

Sort:  

For votes that happen within 30 minutes (this time will change after Hard Fork 20), a portion of the curation rewards currently (again this may change in the future) go directly to the author. After the 30 minutes, all curation rewards go to the curator. There's a long discussion raised by @blocktrades about this if you're interested.

Sweet, I am interested! I'll see if I can find that...thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31