Auditing My Witness: Let's do our duty [v7]

in #steem5 years ago

7th report on my Witness list Audit.
This is one of the most important tasks we, as a good steemians, should do in a periodical manner.
In my case, I will try to do this process monthly.

For your information:

Witnesses are the block producers on the Steem blockchain and their role is beyond important. These are the people that literally write the blocks and keep the blockchain itself online.

Steem operates on Delegated Proof of Stake (DPoS) in which all users vote to determine these witnesses, much like an election. The distinction here is that this election happens moment to moment and your votes never expire.
(Source)

Each account can vote for up to 30 witnesses, so, as you can understand, in a certain manner, it is our duty as well as our right as steemians to vote for witnesses which have contrasted solvency working as so, if we want to ensure the good stability and performance of the STEEM Blockchain.

I am still searching good witnesses to give my vote for. Currently, my Witness Votes have gone to only 29 witnesses.
The last witnesses for which I have voted for since last "Audit" is @actifit

These accounts have demonstrated, at least for me, their solvency and their commitment with STEEM and the community.

But my intention is to take my responsibility as steemian to "audit" my witness list and to try to find or maintain good witnesses and, of course, discard those that I think are doing wrongly, bad or with low performance or community commitment.

HOW?

Very easy, I am using this app. http://duplibot.com/deadwitnesses/ created by @deadwitnesses , you can check this post with the explanation on which information you can get there.

My "Acceptance" criteria will be:

  • How many days have past since this witness last wrote a block to the blockchain (PERFORMANCE)
  • Did the witness write a Post within a week?
  • Did the witness vote a Post within a week?
  • Is the signing key of the witness active? (If it is not, it means that this witness cannot produce any block)
NrWitnessLast Block (days ago)Last Post within a weekLast Vote within a weekSigning Key
1@abit0NOYESActive
2@actifit0YESYESActive
3@arcange0YESYESActive
4@blocktrades0YESYESActive
5@cervantes0YESYESActive
6@curie0YESYESActive
7@demotruk0YESYESActive
8@dragosroua0YESYESActive
9@drakos0YESYESActive
10@emrebeyler0YESYESActive
11@fulltimegeek0YESYESActive
12@fyrst-witness0YESYESActive
13@good-karma0YESYESActive
14@gtg0YESYESActive
15@holger800YESYESActive
16@jesta0NONOActive
17@klye11YESYESInactive
18@mahdiyari0YESYESActive
19@partiko0YESYESActive
20@pharesim0NOYESActive
21@quochuy0YESYESActive
22@roelandp0YESYESActive
23@sc-steemit1NOYESActive
24@steemitboard0YESYESActive
25@swisswitness (posting/voting as @felander)0YESYESActive
26@themarkymark0YESYESActive
27@therealwolf0YESYESActive
28@utopian-io0YESYESActive
29@yabapmatt0YESYESActive

Summary:

  • One witness presenting an "Inactive" Signing Key, @klye , the last time he signed a block was 11 days ago.
  • One Witness did not post anything during the last 7 days, and did not have used his Voting Power which is a waste of available resources, @jesta .
  • Also @abit and @pharesim have been very quiet lately, without posting anything.

Make use of the Available Voting Power is important for all of us...

CONCLUSION:

  • I beg @klye to come back to the normality, recovering his witness from inactivity as soon as possible.
  • Also I will retire my vote for @jesta if he/she keeps without using his/her Voting Power on supporting the community

TO DO TASKS:

  • First task , I should make use of all my Witness Vote power so, I have to find good witnesses and vote for them.
    I still have 1 witness votes available.

  • Second Task: Check closely @klye inactive key and @jesta engagement. Unvote them if required and find better ones.

What about you? Which witnesses do you recommend to vote and why?


Steem on!

@toofasteddie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85