Got my Canon 6D MK II + Lens, Thanks Steem :)

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks to steem for paying a portion of my camera!

20180213_1243210.jpg

Yes I finally got my upgrade in the mail today and I'm absolutely loving it!

I was weighing out the pros and cons of the 80D and 6D and was leaning towards the 80D at first, but suddenly a wild @ats-david appeared with his comment which convinced me get the 6D MKII.

So today instead of doing something productive and cleaning up the house, I was testing this little badboy.

20180213_122409.jpg20180213_122600.jpg

All those images were taken in Auto Mode and are unedited, just scaled down.
I'm very impressed with speed of the auto focus and how the lens performs overall.

IMG_0690.jpg
IMG_0333.JPG
IMG_0369.JPG

The dynamic range seems to be working nicely.
IMG_0338.JPG
IMG_0282.jpg
IMG_0587.jpg
IMG_0306.JPG

Cheers :)

Sort:  

You got it! Keep me posted on how it goes. I’m still in the market. The picture of your daughter at the top of the slide is amazing. That’s one of the things I like best about about my Canon. The photos of the kids come out so well, even with my meagre skills!

I'll do some more tests with the camera in future. I was just burst shooting her every movement and 90% of them were sharp and in focus!
Definitely a camera worth getting.

Full frame is definitely best for Image Quality! Good decision. What lens did you get, I can't tell?

So far I'm not regretting it, the only thing that I can complain is the high frame burst buffering. It's a 24-105 4L, I did want to get the 24-70 2.8L but its way to pricey, then there was the 24-70 4L so I though I might as well get the extra reach with the same 4.0 aperture on the 24-105 :)

Yeh its a great lens that one. My copy had a bit of history in that I got a slightly dodgy copy secondhand but opened up the lens and found the centering adjustments on the lens and collimated it as best I could. So after a bit of angst got it working spot on.

congrats with the new toy man. That is a cool camera. And the shots are stunning, more over you said they are unedited.
cheers

Thanks, I super excited to use this, it's weather sealed too so won't have to worry too much about the elements :)

cool gear! too bad it's a Canon. ejjeje

Take that back @foovler!

Thanks :)

bruu soo nice pics i will follow u to see more.

Wonderful congratulations it's a great camera

Older post, I know, but how do you like that MK II? Out of curiosity, do you have any experience with the MK I? The reviews for the II didn't seem very favorable, but I try to reserve judgement until I can actually talk to someone who owns it.

No experience with mk i, but I love the mk ii, the way it feels in my hand and how it performs, perhaps the buffer is a tad slow with burst but that's not a deal breaker for me.

Today I played with a 5D mk ii and I must say the 6D seems much superior, the way it felt in my hand, overall shots were much better on AUTO on the 6D compared to 5D, I guess you could tweak the images in photoshop but ain't no body got time for that.

I think the 6Dmk ii could be slightly better and perhaps I would be a bit more picky about it if I was a professional photographer, but if I was one then I would just get 5D mk iv or 1D.

See my post and vote my last 3 post and I will upvote you 100% in one hour.... No reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30