You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a gambling man?

in #steem6 years ago

Seriously 10% as known to have a drinking problem seems crazy high.

Now I'd say anyone in the crypto market is a gambler of sorts. But I also feel the same way about the stock market, gold/silver, and even trusting your bank to hold all your savings.

These things all carry some sort of risk. Some much higher then others, but still there is risk. How much risk you are willing to accept will great effect your potential long term gains. If you are only willing to bet on a sure thing like government bonds then your money will be worth less when it's returned to you even though you earned interest due to inflation but you know exactly how much you will get at a preset time in the future.

Now if you are willing to take a risk you might loose some money, but you also might do very well for yourself.

Personally I have no interest in playing it safe.

Sort:  

Seriously 10% as known to have a drinking problem seems crazy high.

Remove the under 15s and it is closer to 15.

Personally I have no interest in playing it safe.

I am hedging my bets, I still have a job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13