You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎰 COMPLETE GUIDE ON STEEMIT 5.0🎰

in #steem7 years ago

Great work and detailed. Thank you for doing this. I'm looking forward to applying that. Still having trouble with GIFs as I get errors on Steemit about "Unsupported Format" or something like that. I want to create GIFs (using Snag-it Mac from Techsmith) but must be doing something wrong. Any ideas?

Thank you very much for your help, adil. I just upvoted you and glad to help our as you create great content like this! Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

I'm Guessing your gif file might actually be "gifv" File. Which this platform Does not Support.
If You Have a gifv File That you really want to Upload, Try Vimeo.com Turn it into Video and Paste that Video in your post.

Thank you, adil. I'll have to give it a try. I filtered it through giphy but got the same results.

I'd like to get the recipe down for creating my own customized GIFs so I can place them into posts on Steemit. It is one thing to put in a standard GIF that we can get from giphy or other source. It is even better to get something that is a custom-created GIF.

Thank you, again, for your excellent article and help on how to use Steemit. All the best to you!

Terry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27