Sticking Around & Powering Up to 10,000 SP

in #steem6 years ago

With the red and bloody state of the crypto markets, and a certain @ned powering down some STEEM (probably to pay all the new hires at Steemit INC), it's really no wonder my feed is all full of FUD. To me, this seems like a perfect time to power up. So I am.

(sauce: https://steemit.com/steem-meme/@dgiors/original-animated-steem-memes-or-for-power-and-glory)

10,000 SP is not that much nowadays. My vote isn't even worth a dollar, but it still means something to many. So my plan is to continue doing manual curation as I've always done, but also to use what little power I have to empower the local Israeli author community.

It is my hope that with the help of @nv21089 (who has recently taken on the role of the manager of the Israeli community) our local users will be more active, and as time passes I will be able to use my SP to encourage the growth of our Hebrew community.

In other news: I am still working hard at Utopian.io on content, marketing and the awesome MSP Waves Open Source Radio show (which you should totally listen to), going through some personal stuff, and still struggling to find time and energy to write all the things I do. There's a list, I assure you.

Sort:  

nice going, I just got a small bonus and will also be putting a bit of that into more steem, just need to decide how much :-)
looking at 1000 that will give me 50% more SP which is good,

need to start making passive or extra income now that I am unemployed :-)

It is a good time to invest and power up, I did so a few days ago with 1000 SP (it's not that big a deal, but hey...)

I love the recent price drop and drama that has ensued. Hopefully, it will continue for a couple more months so that I can strengthen my position more while everyone else is quitting 😁

When you put it like that, it makes us sound almost evil. :P

You're there for the community over monetary value or profit.
This is clearly a very smart and admirable action. Rocking it.

Totally agreed—now is the time to buy in. Good call buying so much!

....just wish I had some extra fiat to buy more Steem with. When I do finally get some spare cash, Steem will probably be much higher. haha such is life, eh? Oh well.

This is a very good attitude. In those hard times, it is the right moment to accumulate ^^

I'm going to follow suit and stick around and power up.....

At this time community spirit is more important than the market. Steem is a marketplace but not only that. tech bubble bursts happen but they're not indefinite. holding the currencies of the future today still sounds like a good investment to me.

Wow, 10,000. I wish I get there soon too.

You are THE @espoem , so I fully expect the bot made in your honor to reach 10K SP as well. <3

When in a bar, you can order a drink called a espoem. It is also known as a Bloody Mary, if your name happens to be Mary.

No way, an @espoem cocktail would be waaay more fancy than a Bloody Mary!!!

espoem is widely predicted to be first black president. If you're thinking to yourself, But espoem isn't black, then you are dead wrong. And stop being a racist.

awesome, leading by example!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63904.38
ETH 2638.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83