Techblogger Returns to Work After Steem HardFork 20!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello to all my loyal subscribers! It has sure been a while since I've done anything on the Steem blockchain. As you probably know, HF20 didn't go as smoothly as the devs had hoped. First we were left without any MANA to vote with and even worse we had 'negative' mana. It is the equiv of dumping a bunch of cash in the bank only to check it the next day and see not only is it gone but you've lost your house to the bank as it was collecting negative interest!

Anyways, to make a long post short things seem to be moving along nicely again. If you are unaware of how to check your mana, I like to simply replace https://steemit.com/@techblogger with https://steemd.com/submit.html and review the health of my account there.

Keep in mind Steem is the first of its kind and I do believe the developers and witnesses have the best interests of us all in mind when they do radical changes like HF20 to the blockchain. We will just have to wait and see how it goes from here.

Look forward to new tech articles coming in shortly!

Thank you for reading @techblogger!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for being back on track. Seeing thing from another angle I like the Idea of being able to create new accounts in a decentralized manner. I have some ideas to implement based on that so I've been waiting for that. Have a good day everyone.

It will be interesting to see what is achieved and leveraged by this latest update. It seems as the addition of resource credits has provided users with additional flexibility on how to engage around the ecosystem. I look forward to the future of this journey.

Welcome back. I’m also looking forward to getting back to the grind myself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lets get to it! Time waits for no organism!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85