You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My version of Steem is NOT content based, It is Contribution based.

in #steem6 years ago

What do you think Steem needs the most of apart from "Quality content" ?

To answer this first, communities is crucial. This place is one big stream of content going by. Even paring down the feed causes the same problem since may that I follow resteem stuff. While that is terrific as a practice, the challenge is that people often resteem too much plus, even if I like their stuff, I am not necessary into what they are forwarding.

We also need about 5 more user interfaces to access this blockchain. Right now we have basically 3, which are all US based from what I can tell. The Feds can whack any of those sites and access to the blockchain is made a lot harder.

As for what is provided to steem, I agree, too few think about what they are putting into this. In other words, I dont think most took ownership of the blockchain and made it there. If they did, would they post some of what they do? Videos are great but is there really much added by posting a youtube video and nothing else in a post? If I really wanted to see it, I could use the search on Youtube and most likely find it.

I try to write stuff about where steem is going, the disruption that blockchain is causing, and how things will look with all the technology that is being introduced at a rapid pace. Some might not think this very important but I was told that my optimism about STEEM kept them here, especially after some recent events frustrated some people.

Ultimately, I do not think there is any stopping this blockchain. That said, I agree with you...each of us needs to pick up our game if we can....take it to the next level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77