You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Demons: How Coming Back From The Abyss Helped Me To Fully Embrace STEEM For The Sake Of Humanity And The Need For Hope

in #steem7 years ago

Thank you for your comment @maverickinvictus.

It is very moving.

It is wonderful that you are now able to turn the despair within you outward and help others. That is exactly what I am referring to. Nowhere in your post did you mention money or getting rich. Instead, you shared with us exactly the trouble you went through. I know you understand what hopelessness means and what a burden it is. Living becomes impossible in that situation.

I only wish more would open up to that realization. There are more people suffering than the world knows....humans often can hide things well.

Sort:  

I think those who are hurting are often the first one to lend aid to someone else.

I have gotten so used to hiding behind a mask and saying I am ok that it was tearing me apart.

We believe that Steemit will open a lot of possibilities for people.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88