You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Riches: Do SMTs Bless SP Holders With More Tokens? Could Your SP Mean More Than Just STEEM?

in #steem6 years ago

The white paper said that the steem blockchain can handle 10K transactions per second while I saw headlines that people believe it is already able to handle 100K.

With data packets flying through so quickly, it enables steem to handle a ton of traffic. I am not sure at what point scaling is required but, for now, it looks like there is still a ton of room left.

Sort:  

Thanks for getting back to me. I was thinking more about how the system work per user. Like the bandwidth I got? Do this bandwidth scale? I just think that each user will user more and more bandwidt so it would be very nice to have a better understanding about how the steem blockchain regulate this.

I dont know how they operate. I do know as you contribute more to the steemit site and this blockchain, your bandwidth grows. So over time, you will garner more bandwidth.

As for the technical dynamics, I am not aware of the specifics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28