Robot Wars - Lets build a game on the STEEM blockchain (Game concept proposal)

in #steem7 years ago

pexels-photo-595804.png

CryptoKittens is cute but (unfortunately) build on the Ethereum Network which seems to reach it's limit. The STEEM blockchain however would be able to handle the same amount of Transactions, or even more without breaking a sweat as advised on the latest post from @steemitblog. See post here

Having a decentralised game is a huge marketing tool for a blockchain! CryproKittens is the best example here so why don't we create a game on the STEEM blockchain as well? A game that would instantly attract thousand of new users and as a side effect promotes the awesome capabilities the STEEM blockchain has such as lighting fast speed and no transaction costs.

I am not a developer but like to propose the following game concept where I would spent a lot of STEEM on if such a game exists.

Robot Wars - Build, Upgrade, Enhance and Customise your own Robot(s) and let them fight against other Robots in order to gain reward points that make the robot valuable to sell at one point!


At the start of the game you would need to purchase a simple tiny Robot that has no special features. The goal of the game is to gather points that makes the Robot more valuable so you can sell it on the Marketspace. You can earn those points either through upgrading and / or through winning Bot fights.

You can buy basic Robots on the Marketplace with specific set attributes at the start of the game


pexels-photo-247932.jpeg

The goal is to make your Robot the strongest of all! You can do that buy either purchasing upgrades in the Marketplace and/or by winning battles against other robots. There also would be a kind of Level score so that you can't get the killer features right at the start but need to level up first to buy certain sets of upgrades and modifications.

Ultimately you want to have such a successful and customised Robot that other players want to buy it from you.

The goal is to "Power Up" a Robot so that other want to buy it from you. The stronger a Robot is, the unique and valuable it will be on the Market


pexels-photo-185725.jpeg

If someone from the @utopian-io team is reading this than please promote this to developers to make this game or something similar happen for the STEEM blockchain. I think it would be a huge success.

So to summarise:

  • You start with a simple tiny Robot that can be bought (STEEM) on the Marketplace. Each Robot has specific attributes that can be enhanced going forward.

  • The goal is to upgrade / enhance / style your Robot by purchasing items in the Marketplace. Your Robot is becoming valuable to other players the more powerful it is.

  • Robots can be traded on the Marketplace. The various attributes make it possible that there is a great variety of Robots with various strength and weaknesses.

I am curious to read what you think about this, any additional suggestions are more than welcome!

All the best!

follow_tarekadam.gif

Sort:  

Yes!!!! This would be awesome! I would be a little less embarrassed to get excited about this because I could claim it was for my son.

Haha, yes I could name the same excuse but if this becomes a reality I am proudly show my excitement for it.

I do like this idea and personally I find it being way more cool than investing in a kitten hehe

Thank you, yes this should be fun!

This is a fantastic idea, and again much better than kittens, though I do like the idea of breeding animals used to play a similar frog game. I think robots is much better and the ability to upgrade and battle. I don't know how the kitten game works never had a look at it but being a little of web/mobile developer I can think of several ways of implementing it web based with a bit more skill than I have. Though someone may want to go down the unity route with this. I'd certainly be onboard to assist if needed.

That sounds awesome, I hope someone will pick this up and invite you to collaborate. Let's make it a reality.

awsome idea bro ....UI i can help you

and your last problem was solved bro tell me ur mail id i will post it

wow excellent post my friend and i like your idea, it's so unique and innovative indeed and man it would be a great fun too if such robot game will be created on top of steem blockchain and i also love to be a part of it, thanks for sharing such cool ideas with us, Stay awesome.

Thank you, yes a Steem game would be very nice.

I am happy to follow your posts, especially with a good post. if I hear games toys immediately remembered my nephew. who likes a wide variety of games. thanks for sharing in the post. really interesting to me.👍

This is a fantastic idea, congratulation

You have strong imagination, quick ideas, your posts should earn $ 100-1000

Definitely a good idea. I'd play that game. There is already enough kittens on the internet and I agree that such a game would be good for promoting steem.

good idea, it seems like I have to tell this to a friend who is in steemit so this is easy to manifest hihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87