Sort:  

There are less interesting debates I am witness to. I haven't changed my follower list to remove many in argumentative camps so I guess things have cooled. I also feel like there has been a gradual increasing shift away from a concern with ethics, replaced with a more utilitarian approach.

On a community level this looks like more stability, which is arguably good. It might not actually be good though, I don't think it's a given. Obviously on a systematic level not so much stability * cough * HF20 * cough * SMTs.

I'm not sure what to make of it and when I'm unsure I hesitate to act until I know more. That's where my thoughts are.

I think a lot of the more interesting debates have been unfortunately taken into backrooms. Perhaps this is natural as to speak publicly attracts the public :D There are a lot of emotional people that chime in without much to really say these days other than what they feel. Perhaps in the original crowd there were actually more people who had a philosophy to offer as well as ways to make profit. These days, the utilitarian approach is profit driven alone which makes for very boring discussions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94