Sort:  

I worked for years to make a 100% legal exchange in Denmark:

  • Got permission from the authorities
  • Programmed a website
  • and prepared everything for running the best exchange of the world based in Denmark, Copenhagen.

Then my bank, refused to open a simple bank account for my legal company! And they promised to do it after some time, where I had to meet some requirements, I meet the requirements and then they turned around an refused to make an account for my company. I spend 3-4 years full time on the business and in the end I stood with the expenses personally and today I am bankrupt because of this.

To answer your question. There are people trading via local bitcoins and there is one small company that succeeded with some transmission business connected to Bitcoin.

After my story I decided I better never depend on a bank again.

thank you so much for this. it means a lot. i'm sorry what happened to you.

do you think there is ever a chance for you to succeed? if so, what are the obstacles?

I am already successful.

ok, so finally were able to have a bitcoin exchange?

What I mean is, that I changed my strategy to ignore fiat money and just go 100% in STEEM / crypto... so I feel successful already.

i see. then, i'm glad it worked out. :)

Well I still need some involvement in the fiat money system, but I am gradually exiting it.

are the bitcoin markets in denmark reliable?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.16
ETH 2664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87