Looking Forward to the Specter Knight DLC

in #games8 years ago (edited)

Can I confess something here?

I LOVE Shovel Knight.

And the thing I love about shovel knight, more than the gameplay,

more than the Troupple King,

and even more than the Plague Knight campaign

is Specter Knight.

He's my favorite boss in the game. So when I heard that he was getting his own campaign, I was elated.

And like all of Shovel Knight's DLC, it's going to be free.

But they haven't announced a release date. :(

Still, the pics they've released so far look promising. I've always been curious about how they would implement Specter Knight's gameplay, since when you face him as a boss he can fly. It looks like they took that bit out, but they implemented a few more Mega Man X style moves.

And I've always been curious about Specter Knight's backstory, especially since watching the ending of the Plague Knight Campaign.

I just hope it doesn't get put off forever.

Sort:  

Hello! I am @upvotes and I am here to help you get upvotes!

Just upvote this comment and your post automatically becomes an @upvotes candidate for: @people, @places, and @headlines
Several times a day the most upvoted candidates become the Best of Category post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50