You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The curation bots are taking over

in #steem8 years ago

I don't think that curation algorithm for these bots is anything like you describe it.
If I would be whale I would just have a list of two dozen accounts for bot to vote right after 4-5 accounts from the list upvoted particulate post.

Sort:  

🤔 that would be a very basic bot. Some whale curation bots are surely more complex than that.

Yes, definitely there are ways to make it more sophisticated. I was just referring to your words that bots are "identifiyng users with big payout posts in the past" - I definitely have seen cases bots voting for posts without any big past payouts.

I haven't seen any whale curation bots do this. Please point to examples if you have, would be interested to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48