Did SteemFest Philippines Just Happen?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

My day started in normal fashion:  


"Grow up into yourself, then pick yourself up, to go burn your butt on that chair, taking in calls all night!"


 It is tough but I prepare my mind and go for it!   It is tough but I prepare my mind and go for it!  


Work isnt fulfilling! 

I

"I do get to feel like pawn in another persons dream, my many times, on that office chair."

I do get to feel like pawn in another persons dream, my many times, on that office chair. I do get to feel like pawn in another persons dream, my many times, on that office chair. 


To get fulfillment each day, even while working, steemit has become very much involved!  To get fulfillment each day, even while working, steemit has become very much involved!  


Facebook is free in the philippines! Facebook is free in the philippines! 

So just before I set up my station to start out the night, I decided to check Facebook and I find a message. @hulkbuster sent it!  

Didn't you check the steemit philippines Facebook page. There was update about our meetup. "

Didn't you check the steemit philippines Facebook page. There was update about our meetup.  Didn't you check the steemit philippines Facebook page. There was update about our meetup.  


Hahaha, how he sounded like an elderly steeman!  


I asked details, for a start! I wanted to know if it would hold in Manila, the part of the Philippines, where I live and when that is established, I would next think, of how will I make it, to our very first mini-steemfest, Philippines!   I asked details, for a start! I wanted to know if it would hold in Manila, the part of the Philippines, where I live and when that is established, I would next think, of how will I make it, to our very first mini-steemfest, Philippines!   


Normally, after work, I am no longer very useful to myself. I never do any extracurricular activity after work. 

Another hurriedly used-up day, then I spend the short time away from work, preparing my mind for the next night, that I will go hurriedly use up again. 

 Like I said, this is nothing close to fulfilling! To get an ounce of fulfillment each day, I have had to steem on. 


 "an impending steemit community meetup near me came as amazing news!"


I wish I could do the investing or trading part of steem but for now, blogging has been my only way to function on steemit. 

I wish I could do the investing or trading part of steem but for now, blogging has been my only way to function on steemit. 

 In Philipines, it has been night-blogging all the way!  


  "You get this feeling that you need to tally your posting time to that of the USA etc. "  "You get this feeling that you need to tally your posting time to that of the USA etc. "


  

After some more chit-chat with @hulkbuster on Facebook messenger; 'address etc' was accomplished! 

 I worked on my will and energy, then afterwards and after work, prepared my mind for the obvious hassle as I will have to skip sleep, go face traffic to the venue, then go back to work all night. 


  I started writing this post in the uber ride. Hahaha and as I am told, steemit inc is paying for this ride. Stunning! 

(This is the 500 Philippine Peso bill) image source/credit to: imgur  


 Steemit in Philippines is indeed growing and this is something I am about to find out. I have been a isolated so far, when it comes to the Philippine steemit community but perhaps, I after this, I will become a dynamic part of the growth of steemit in the Philippines.  


Venue is V-hotel somewhere in Malate Manila. 


At the very least, I will get to know a few steemians, residing in the Philippines. So far, I have only identified a few. There is really a lot I will like to know too. I will definitely cover loads of questions.

me and a taller stranger afterwork. He is 6ft7     



Part 2. 

It happened: @hulkbuster will likely unfold the events that occurred in full, with pictures etc. in a special post! 

He is guru! He ended up being young lad but gosh, he is on the right track!  


  "On the path to geology, he has stopped by, to know what steemit is about, the blockchain etc. "  "On the path to geology, he has stopped by, to know what steemit is about, the blockchain etc. "


 I marveled as I watched him lecture us. He showed passion too. I was told a lot really, in the short time we spent but I will highlight that, in a more elaborate post. 


Steemit inc is indeed working behind the scenes to grow steemit. This became plainer to see! Steemit Inc have been behind this venture to bring steemit to the mainstream and the Philippines, is in its plan! 

Thus, the very first Steemit-Meetup in the Philippines.


 For the first time, I felt the very presence of @ned and @dantheman in the room; here, in Manila Philippines! 


My passion grew in alignment. My will to inspire, wanted to be put to action! Being someone, who started my steemit journey as a newbie, I have hardly had to teach steemit, to someone in person and in detail. My passion grew in alignment. My will to inspire, wanted to be put to action! Being someone, who started my steemit journey as a newbie, I have hardly had to teach steemit, to someone in person and in detail. 

 Hahaha, I didnt know what or how much, I have learnt about steemit already. However today, when I stood up to speak a bit about steemit; then I knew that I have learnt a lot.  


 "Steem technology is a case-study. As you teach it; as you help newbies understand it; the puzzles for you, connect better! "


   This became clearer to me, as I tried to add my 2-cents to @hulkbusters lecture.    


All the way, it was fun!  


  I met @hulkbuster and his brother, a future medical doctor; plus several other potential steemians, from different industries, that well likely hear from soon!  

  For me, the experience was even specialer. I got inspired!  


  I met 2 steemians live, for the first time!  


Steemit brings about brotherhood! Just the knowledge, that another fella is a steemian connects you! It is a no-brainer! Steemit brings about brotherhood! Just the knowledge, that another fella is a steemian connects you! It is a no-brainer! 


" Where else does that happen on the entire internet of today? "


 This; exactly this; is what will keep steem alive and give it, its breakthrough!  

  I got this 500 Philippine Peso bill courtesy of Steem inc: 

image spource/credit to: imgur  


Uber should thank @ned, @dantheman and @hulkbuster and his brother, who handed it over to me. It felt more like an emblem! 


Here is the unfolding of Steemit Meetup Philippines, with more to come in more a more elaborate subsequent post by @hulkbuster:

 


steemit.com still has slight issues in Manila, hopefully, this is tended to soon: https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-com-appears-to-have-slight-functionality-issues-in-manila-philippines-steemit-com-please-check-this   


Great thanks too, to my teacher on steemit @sykochica!     

Sort:  

i feel really bad about how i couldn't format this post well. server is really having issue. it was too much struggle to get this post out. Please bear with me and poor formatting. when i can get steemit, to really open, i will edit it!

This is good news, I was asked also by @hulkbuster to join but didn't made it due to some circumstances, probably some other time...btw, I'm only 5'6" but you're a giant!

Yep @allmonitors, he mentioned that he invited you. Well, I asked. Thank you for all your resteem ing effort. Well, it is possible to be giant in your person, thus, 5ft6 is all good. We'll get to see soon.

I was asked but saw it late. Internet was playing up in the house.
Hope you guys had fun!!

The especially fun part was meeting steemians live. Too, is knowing the steemi inc is working behind the scenes. Too, the people there who were non-steemians, showed interest, although more on the non-techs part for a start! Yes, he spoke of you too and your not being able to make it.

Well next time..have it here in Vigan! thu am not based here. Am so sorry for missing it guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76