One Thousand Ninety Five Days - A Steem Journey - [steem] [life]

in #steem5 years ago

birthday3.png

What a Ride!

It has been a pleasure to watch the Steem Blockchain and the Steem Community evolve and grow these last few years. It has been an amazing honor to have all the support that the Steem Community has given me, and it has been an awesome privilege to be able to help other Steem members with help from my Steem followers. There is no other blockchain that can boast such support for its members.

Screen Shot 2019-07-13 at 6.23.54 AM.png

When looking at the Blocktivity website, we can see that the Steem Blockchain is the third most active blockchain in existence. It outranks Bitcoin and Ethereum in terms of actual daily transactions and usage. In fact, the Steem Network outranks all the Top Ten Cryptocurrencies on Coinmarketcap.com except for EOS when it comes to real world activity.



Diving a little deeper we see that Steem and its network remains one of the most active blockchains in the World. Using State of Dapp's website, we this time see the Steem Blockchain at number one followed closely at number five by Steem Monsters.
Screen Shot 2019-07-13 at 7.06.11 AM.png

While also using the State of Dapp's website, I looked at network statistics and noticed that yet again the Steem Blockchain ranks among the best of cryptocurrency blockchains. This time it ranks Steem as the number two platform behind the number one ranked Ethereum. Here you can see that STEEM has by far the most transactions than any other blockchain in the last twenty four hours. If we consider the granddaddy of them all Bitcoin, this places the STEEM Blockchain at a very close second at 250k/day to Bitcoin's number one in terms of daily transactions at around 335K/day.

Screen Shot 2019-07-13 at 7.01.57 AM.png

Not bad, not bad at all for a three year old blockchain.

Congrats to All of US for making Steem Great!

+++ @streetstyle

PS..... 100% upvotes to any and all comments that include #SPUD4 in them. SPUD 4 incoming for 8-1-2019 - More info. soon! (sponsors?? anyone??)

Sort:  

I've been riding on Steem blockchain for over 1 and a half year now and indeed what a ride 🤘🤘

I've met, helped and received support from people all over the world including you bro!
I've learnt so many things just by browsing through my feed.
I've spent so many hours filming, editing and uploading content and once again "What a ride".

#SUPD4 is coming! More SP=More fun 👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @knowhow92 I see you doing it man, that is so cool!! #steemskate #spud4

Hell yeah bro 🤘🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

#SPUD4?? Dude I was going to Powerup 1,000 Steem today!! Welp I guess I am just going to have to put in some serious work the rest of this month and get some more Steem stacked up, or maybe just trade some other coins for more STEEM

I keep trying to get people to join and they just don't for some reason. I don't know if it is the complexity of things or just the fact that they are stuck on Fakebook. Either way, I am all in on Steem and seeing these numbers reassures why I am. Thanks for providing this useful and great info.
STEEM ON

I know about trying to onboard people, especially when they want to get into crypto but are afraid. I tell them they can learn for free on steem, even if they don't want to blog just curate (up vote). Still no takers. Once bitcoin and steem price go up then some will come give this a second look, just human mentality it seems.

I have a guy at work that is really big into crypto. I said you don’t have to blog or anything. You can just delegate your SP to other users and you gain more Steem from their activity. Just invest and watch your wallet grow.... I will get him one day, I just need to set the right kind of trap. Hahahahaha That sounds terrible doesn’t it. Lol.

He'll thank you later!

STEEM has great potential and it has shown tremendous growth within 3 years. I have completed only one year but I have long term goal with this amazing platform and Community.
I am excited for #SPUD4 happening on 1 August. I have participated in previous SPUDs well. I confirm my participation in this amazing event and appreciate your efforts for great program. I will even ask my followers to participate in #SPUD4
Resteemed to bring more audience.

Have a great weekend @streetstyle

Congratulation to you. Steemit has been a great place to learn as well as to share. And i can see you have alwaya been helping other. Thanx for it great soul.
Eagerly waiting for #SPUD4

I am quite new in the platform and only few months old. This Power up day know as #SPUD4 is great movement. I will take part in this for sure. Will wait for 1 aug to do the action.

Thank you @streetstyle

Posted using Partiko Android

Great perspective of how great this blockchain is, @streetstyle!

how do I feel about steem - love it, PLL.gif

And PS - How about a comment that not only mentions #SPUD4, but has a gif for it? 😉 😂

SPUD4 animated gif.gif

In all seriousness, I haven't powered up at all since #SPUD3, because I'm squirreling it all away for August 1st. Fingers crossed more people jump in again, like the did for the original #SPUD. 😊

I think there will be plenty of Steemians into #SPUD4 Thanks for the inspiration!!

I've already seen some posts about it, so that's wicked cool! And you're very welcome - thanks in return for the original...steem-spiration definition.gif

De verdad que sorprende @streetstyle que siendo una cadena de bloques relativamente joven tenga más movimiento que criptomonedas las cuales están mucho más arriba según Coinmarketcap.com y viene muy pronto #SPUD4. Saludos y feliz fin de semana

It's definitely not bad for a blockchain of three years when you consider the fact that Steem has only been here for just three years. Imagine what it'll do in five or ten. We've definitely come along way buddy and looking at the stat gives me satisfaction, congratulations to you and everybody that's helped in reaching this feat. It's not easy being here for 3 years Man I hope I'd see you when it's the tenth year.

#spud4 can't wait

hehehe... not much but here you go!

Well that was quick! Haha and erhm your support has been immense too, I remember the jolly days, hope to see more milestones 😃

Steemit is around for long time now and it's here to stay

Posted using Partiko Android

personally, i am applying my efforts here for just 3 months, I am powering up, up and only up! I wish I arrived here in 2017.. but, we have what we have.

If it is so cool and all, why a lot of people are leaving and powering down? why steem follows BTC dropdowns, but dont follow its growth? there are some pretty solid damn questions...

ps.
are you intrested in good streetphoto? if so, check
my Wednesday walk post, you will not be disenchanted.
blessings!

@qwerrie Welcome to the Steem blockchain. It is still a young platform at 3 yrs old, and still has some"growing up" to do, much like bitcoin when it first started.
I think many are disappointed with the price of Steem but that is only one aspect to consider when thinking about the Steem Blockchain as a whole. So yes, those really disappointed with the Steem Price might be leaving, but the Steem blockchain remains in the Top 5 of most active blockchains, even more so than the older Bitcoin.
This is a marathon, not a sprint.

Take care.

thats why it was intresting to read your post -- to look at it with another, different point of view. cheerio!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87