Thank you followers - with a quick update on dad

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I want to apologize for not submitting any blogs lately.
I've been working 100+ hours at my day job. It sucks but you know, bills. The short amount of time I spend reading my favorite steemit authors, at the end of each day, is my favorite part of my day. Hopefully, I can give back in a similar fashion - I want to reach a point where I submit at least 1 quality post/blog per day and I am slowly working towards that goal.

I have half hour before I need to get back to work so I need to make this quick.


rsz_1dad_me.jpg
me and my old man
I will post a full update about dad soon. He went back to the hospital (for 7 days) because of fluid buildup in his lungs (I believe, the stints had something to do with it?) He's back home now and doing well. Hes got an elliptical bike from like the 70s which is ancient but he loves it and he acts like its brand new. haha, I'll take a pic. He watches "The Rifleman" while he rides his ancient elliptical bike. :)
rifleman.jpg

The bike is so loud, it annoyingly loud. You can't even hear the TV and even when I am on a different floor of the house its still mad loud... I don't mind because I know its him getting exercise. Soon, I want to print out all the awesome things YOU, steemit community, posted about my dad and shoot a video of him reading all the great comments. I've let him know there is an online community that cares and he is blown away from the support, and so am I. I want YOU to know I am so thankful.

Thank you!

I love you


Thank you for all the support -

@aarkay
@abduction
@abouteveryting
@afdhalmaulana
@afzal886
@ahtasham.haider
@akhil80
@akiyoshi
@alexen4o
@alisafari
@allesia
@allfabeta
@alol
@alphacore
@always1success
@amirullah
@amitsharma
@andr1an0
@andre-verbrick
@andreykunets
@aneeb
@apela
@ariacheril
@arsalan991
@avilsd
@azissuloh
@babarboota
@baghera17
@bakat
@baristakhlis
@benjojo
@berlind
@bernardchapin
@biddle
@bilalhaider
@birdinc
@blakejames
@blessingekpe
@bohmano
@breakingtonight
@breakthrough
@brendanmcpherson
@breshepard
@brunnernathan
@bryguy
@btcmillionaire
@bubblybling
@budywon
@calvinx
@caringnikz
@carverdelic
@catena
@ch00fy
@champok
@chance777
@chapterclosed
@chefricardo
@chitnaingoo
@cleo88
@coffeelovers
@conditionedminds
@cordelli17
@crampersmco
@crastty32
@crcobb
@cryptochamo
@cryptogee
@cryptokiing
@cryptomydollars
@cryptopizza
@cryptoriddler
@cryptotalking
@csggene3
@cutiepie
@daddyworld
@dali.soh
@damirkatusic
@dangwallt
@darthwader26
@dartonx
@davaabayardd
@david307
@dazedconfused11
@deathwaves
@debouched
@deism12
@delhifoodhunters
@dentertairner
@dinisanda
@donquipex
@dp3ns7
@dragos0897
@dreamiely
@dreamingirwin
@dreamykay
@ducky9605
@dwightjaden
@dxxxr
    @ecasey77
@eddyova
@egetror
@ellocosaurus
@epeakinfo
@erickpinos
@evesick
@faheem956
@fataelrumy
@faucetguy
@firepower
@fizzy
@florekus
@foodisfree
@forestbarrett
@foxfire342
@fuguestate
@fukica
@futureentech
@gaborey07
@gamemusic
@gclipse
@gimperialg
@glenn1964
@globaldoodlegems
@globalplayer
@godswill
@graveric60
@greenard
@gregory619
@hamzaoui
@happyfocus
@harmonyhomestead
@hcomusic
@hendri.sulistya
@hilarski
@hitamsusu
@holyangkor
@huntermchunt
@iamenglishtv
@iamstephen
@illimattic
@imagediet
@imamaii
@impressions
@interpreter
@investlimestone
@irphotography
@is-educator
@isacoin
@itachi
@itan05
@jackmiller
@jaibaru
@jamal83
@jamie-smith
@jessandthesea
@jhonnight
@joanaltres
@jones420
@jonipilo
@jrcornel
@juandaloko
@junaid040
@jusmee
@katythompson
@kcm1105
@kebi4all
@kentc
@kersmash
@kevbot
@kevinturnbull
@khalilulhadi
@khan101
@koshin
@krisosa
@kurniaprabot
@larksongbird
@lautenglye
@ldauch
@liberty.news
@linuxmom
@lisanzala
@litcoinkid
@live2love
@livelifefullest
@livingwaters
@luigienius
@lupo
@lykencrypto
@madsweeney
@mady27
@mahama
@mahmoudh
@makrotheblack
@maochitse
@marco-delsalto
@mastergreen
@mastyle
@matericlook
@maulianda
@maxer27
@meandmyfam
@medevlo
@mei07
@melbookermusic
@melowd
@michelnilles
@mikimike
@minesaung
@minkaceci
@mirzakreza
@mishad5
@misturyoung
@mkotibabu
@mlmtraffic
@moneymakercy
@monsfala
@mrwalt
@muda
@muhammadikbal
@murda-ra
@musliadi
@myson
@nakazakihero
@netuoso
@nilim
@nomade
@nonasweety
@notsafeforwork
@offgridlife
@outrayjust
@paperman
@passion-ground
@paul.atreides
@peacevoter
@pedramhd
@philip.willemse
@physicfactor
@pimpmoney
@pippininja
@pistox
@pivi
@pixelpat
@pouchon
@pqlenator
@prashanthak
@ptytrader
@putrakhan
@qamerjaved
@quinnsarith
@quintomudigo
@raoharoon
@res
@retroo
@rhino
@richintel
@riskyfire
@rival
@rmaxhuni
@robik
@robjc
@rodneyaspiras
@rohitrohit
@rondoncr
@ronel
@roxameli
@rudel
@rudyrun
@runicar
@rythaman
@sa-rebel
@sa2ideas
@saffisara
@safwaninisam
@sarumiok
@sayyedraza
@schlijk
@senor
@shaan2080
@shadowlee
@shaheer001
@shenonline
@shivangi96
@showoff
@siberianshamen
@sk8music
@skyefox
@slon21veka
@slowhand1985
@smartphone
@smmaias
@sn00ppy
@sokha
@solarsherpa
@sportsprediction
@stackin
@starfieldstudios
@steem.engine
@steemaway
@steemdoge
@steemerix
@steemlinks
@steemography
@steppingout23
@sterlingvu
@stranniksenya
@sudutpandang
@sweetgirl
@sylviamiller
@tanishamarie
@tastetwist
@tbnfl4sun
@techiekhan1430
@teddy7
@the-housewife
@thetopiciscool
@thoughtchain
@tigerhite1
@timothyb
@tokelawal
@tompapadopulos
@tor7
@toskynero
@tuxzdo
@ugetfunded
@ultimatefails
@uneducated
@unilad
@victorzayyar
@vj1309
@waladi
@walkingkeys
@wandrnrose7
@warrenvee
@waynevan
@wealthguide
@whiteblood
@xiobus
@xpilar
@yanis01
@zacly
@zimway
@zulfuadi

Sort:  

Handsome child, your child is yes.please apvote me
https://steemit.com/animals/@jasonmunapasee/animals-2017829t23557792z

@storcogato A very interesting and useful post

Nice wishes mr @storcogato,, nice to know you ...

I know very well how it is with the job which take much more as full time, it takes the family time as well.... thats why, we decided to sell everything and travel around the world as a complete family. it was for us the right way. thanks for that posting. you have my full up vote

Welcome back :-)
Really I enjoyed reading your post.. Continue please..
Followed and upvoted done
Have a look into my blog, you may like any of my posts :-)

OMG !!! cute baby 😍

Woah you seem to work hard. :(
Good luck <3

This is the first post of yours I've read.

However, I'm already happy for you and your dad that he is doing better. Fluid in the lungs is no small thing, especially in the later years.

It's so cute that you are fine with the loud noise of the elliptical bike just cos you know it's a sign of your dad doing his workout :)) Your love for him is really evident.

Keep steeming!

Thanks for your vote in my post (Hi steemit friends! I'm HP Khan and here is my introduction) I just follow & upvote u. If You want to make a good friendship then please......... Follow me

You + us = we are awesome.

Best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15