What Is Your Focus Today? How Are You Striving Towards Greatness?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

For me, I'm returning back to Florida after a month long stay in New York. 

I am ready for change. This month has been nothing but endless ups and downs and I'm ready for a big healthy change upon my return. 

What Does This Mean?

Well finally i'll be returning to the gym daily as well as yoga and meditation. I plan on juicing as much as I can to help detox my body of all bad foods and toxins that were left over. I plan on being the best version of myself I know is possible of creating.  

We don't need a New Years resolution to make a change. Only change will make change. This can start whenever feels necessary. For me, I was tired of not feeling 100% about things I am doing. I need purpose, passion and fulfillment in order to strive towards a healthy lifestyle.

What will you do to push yourself today?

Maybe go for a walk or a run run? Physical activity makes a huge difference in striving towards a healthy lifestyle. Anytime i've had some sort of emotional stress, anger or upset.. Working out or being outdoors and getting my blood flowing has never let me down. I suggest you try it sometime even when you least feel like it because that is when it's most effective.

There's TONS of ways to do something a little bit better for yourself today. Even if that means reaching out to someone and asking them how they're doing. Maybe sparing some change for someone less fortunate. We need to be striving towards greatness because if were not, i'm afraid that'd be backsliding. We have to move forward each day with reason and purpose. 

             

Life isn't always easy but thats what the sunset's for... 

Go take a look at the sunset if you're feeling detached. Sometimes that's all I need to do if i'm feeling lost in this big world. I'll take a walk to the beach and just watch the sunset to remind me what life's all about. This experience cannot be taken for granted and i'm so thankful I can see the light again. Can you see it also?

So anyway, I'd like to wrap it up by saying that I love you. Sometimes we need that key ingredient as well. I'm not talking about sexual or intimate types of love. I'm speaking of the kind of love that stands for peace. The kind of love that you show your friends when they need support. The kind of love that keeps the sunset appearing everyday.

 

Let's move forward with love and purpose today steemians <3 Be the best you can be today. 

Yours Truly, 

@stevenalexander

Sort:  

I wish you success

I wish you the same <3

Thank you @stevenalexander for this Post. Good luck in Florida and thank you again for the inspirational words :)

upvote follow bunny.gif

Thank you for this ! I also practice yoga and meditation on a daily basis and I also wanted to try detoxing. Maybe you can write a bit more about juicing ? I'm very interested in that. I truely needed this message right now. Life is so precious and the world has so much to offer. I also want to live 100% every day and live my life to the fullest ♥

going back to native city?

Aww... And there I thought you meant real love 😜 lmao kidding!
So true what you say and making a change is a good thing and taking care of your body and mind 😊 and we love you to.
For just being YOU and all you give of yourself to us. You are amazing 🤗💕 cheers!

You are in my liste " Automatic Vote " , you are my friend and you deserve my support

IMG_20180225_213058_627.jpg

WE DON'T NEED A NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTION TO MAKE A CHANGE, ONLY CHANGE WILL MAKE CHANGE.

That got me because sometimes when we make new year resolutions, we end up not doing any or most of them at all and the cycle continues every year.
So it's better we start the change we want to happen in our lives than waiting for the change to happen.

I've also heard people say somtimes going for a run goes a long way in making a difference in our life.
I'ts been long i went for a run though, i'll try that out sometime.
Thanks for this write up

P.S I LOVE YOU TOO

cheers!!

<3 I love this Steven! Way to keep inspiring folks :) Yoga and meditation are things I really need to get back on myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28