The Life Journey of Living On Steem | Part 1

in #steem6 years ago

                                             Introduction

So it's around 2 AM in the morning, right after I finished packing out my clothes out of my cupboard I have been using for more than 2 years, Yes, that's right I'm moving out of my parents home for the first time at the age of 18 to a buzzing city(Durban) I've only passed through a handful of times, being able to sustain myself with steemit. Yes, I know, I'm very young, but with this amazing platform, I've been able to work out that I will be able live and do all the things I love doing (including writing), living off the money I get on here. To be honest with you, money is the only thing standing in my way of reaching my goals, the goals are easy to achieve with hard work, but of course, money is needed to live.

I've never been a conventional type of person, I've always done everything different to who other people do things (The odd one out if you will), or at least to how most people think things should be done. My goal is to become successful with my music career(Music Production) and to build my brand and media company that pushes out content and products(I.E branded clothing).

I feel I have a lot of positive energy to put out into the world, make myself heard, In the from of music and entertainment in this case. So follow me as I take you on my life journey to a world unknown, full of potential and opportunity, making myself successful and over all, have a hell of a fun time doing it !

                                                  The Plan.

Quite simple on paper.

  • Move to durban (one day away as of this post)
  • get settled in and ready to work

Basically meaning write on steemit, create vlogs, make music and work with my friend @sebastian-jacobs in entrepreneuring our own car customization business.

  • Keep working until it works some more.

Meaning, keep reinvesting in myself so I can keep growing and do more, in turn, making more money, rinse and repeat.

So even though this is the path I am following, I have already accepted that there will be bumps on the road, but hey that's live :)

                                 

                                          What's to come?

As I mentioned earlier, I will be posting vlogs(on youtube then embedded into my steemit posts), I aim to do daily vlogs, but If there isn't anything interesting happening (which I highly doubt) I will then post on the days things do happen.

Music, that's the main aim of me moving to Durban, the scene there for music is amazing, amazing people, rich in culture, over all a good starting point to kick things off in my life. And of course I will be sharing my music with all of you !

                                              Conclusion.

Who knows what this journey might bring, but whatever it is, you will be sure to know about it in the coming days of me posting and vlogging. Things are about to get very interesting and I'm curious to see how well this will turn out. 

Thank you so much for checking out my post ! If you have any questions , I'll be more than happy to answer any you may have .
Please don't for get to UPVOTE and RESTEEM
FOLLOW ME so that you don't miss any of my new posts .
Sort:  

Your post has been selected to be entered into @teamsouthafrica's Daily Nominated Post section in Teamsouthafrica's Discord group. Congratulations!

#teamsouthafrica
https://discord.gg/9KVccPH Come Connect.

Wow, that's quite a few interesting goals (and challenges) ahead. Wishing you the best with it all man!! 👍🏻

Thank you so much man !

All the best with the goals man. No doubt I'll be around to help out anyway I can. It can be super daunting but you have a plan so it's all good.

Great Outlook on the Future, wish you well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88