Power Up Now! - The Clock Is Ticking, So You Better Be Fast!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

image.png

The Clock is Ticking! It´s getting more and more expensive to Power up over time so you better be fast and accumulate as much Steem Power as possible right now! We might eventually never experience the possibility to accumulate steem as cheap as today anymore. Wanna know why? Then keep on reading 😉


Why You Should Power Up Now!


The reason for it is actually quite easy and based on the assumption that the value of steem will rise further to new highs during 2018.

To explain it in a very short way: The higher the value of Steem goes the less tokens you´ll receive as curation and author rewards, which will lead to a slower growth of your stake in Steem Power as well as your upvote value.

To underline this point and make it easier to understand I want to use the below Post of mine from November as an example:

image.png
image.png

A Post Value of about 35$, which got rewarded with 18 Steem just two months ago would today only be worth about 2 Steem due to the massive price increase. Yes, it´s basically still the same value in the end comparing it based on the payout time but you get way less tokens after all.

So what do you think will happen whenever the value of Steem reaches 2 digits? I think you can guess that the paid out steem / steem power is decreasing further significantly making it ways harder for you to increase your power.


My Personal Power Up Plan 😇


Based on the above reasons I created a personal Power Up plan for myself aiming the Goal to reach 10k SP latest in July 2018. It´s not going to be easy but I´m willing to work hard for it on a daily basis as I see a big future for Steemit and want to be a valuable part of it 😉

MonthSteem Power GoalNecessary Power UpPower Up in Total
January4.000 SP600+ SP600+ SP
February5.000 SP1.000+ SP1600+ SP
March6.000 SP1.000+ SP2600+ SP
April7.000 SP1.000+ SP3600+ SP
...
July10.000 SP1.000+ SP6600+ SP



Now some might think I´m going to start to upvote myself 10x a day to achieve this goal but that´s definitely not going to happen at all! I just like curating others and especially quality comments too much, which you may see based on the fact that I only used about 10% of my available Upvotes on myself during the last 30 days. This Figure won´t change much, PROMISED!

image.png


Some Words At The End To Sum It All Up


With a huge number of people to join the cryptosphere in 2018 as well as the upcoming launch of the SMT´s and an official mobile App I´m convinced that we´ll see further growth on the value of Steem. That being said, the higher the value goes the less steem you´ll get for posting and curating so that it´s definitely recommended to Power up as much as possible right now in case you´re a real believer into the long term success of Steem!

Do You Think I´m Right About That?
If Yes, Will You Start Your Own Power Up Plan As Well? 😏

header divider.PNG

💲 Buy Bitcoin, ETH & LTC at Coinbase! 💲
💰 Start Mining CryptoCurrencies with Hashflare! 💰


Join ADSactly,
A Worldwide Crypto Society!
Make Sure To Vote For Those
Awesome Steem Witnesses!
image.png
@TheCryptoDrive, @Ausbitbank
& @Adsactly-Witness


Follow My Streemian Trail For Good Curation Rewards!
(I Upvote Quality Comments - Support Me Doing So 😉)


Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

I need more SP!

Just keep it simple, upvote quality content like this post. you should also try to create one . and if you think you dont have much time. just use your money to get more steem power.

@steembusiness I don't have a Power UP plan yet. But there is no time like the present to start working on one.........

Oh oh oh, then it´s really time to get started on one :) As far as I know you you´re a believer into steem so you better stack as much as possible right now ;)

I power plan is simple . i always use all my earning for now to power up. check my introduction post. i have promised my self from day one to always power up.

I somehow got the feeling that you won´t regret doing that any time soon :)

I am already enjoying my decision. let the price of steem increase the more

As a new user I'm finding that it's a bit of a struggle to gain traction on SteemIt. I'm definitely going to be powering up my account with my initial earnings in order to get into a better position.

I've been looking into the way Steem is awarded and I feel that it discourages blog posts by new members with a small number of followers, which is massively problematic for the future growth of the platform. I think we can probably expect to see some changes down the road to incentivize content creation by new users.

It´s hard to get noticed as a new user but that´s actually just the same on any other social network. By interacting with others and publishing good content consistently you can change that over time. There is no free money on steem, you still got to work for it ;)

I am also thinking the same, even steem and sbd are at almost same price but rewards in steem is less so powerup is necessary to increase rewards.

Steem Power is a long term investment so you should really believe into the Blockchain, just like I do, in order to invest into it ;)

Ugghhh too bad that I have only limited fiat money available to power up. I guess i have to work harder on posting quality comments on a daily basis. Thank you for sharing and reminding me to work harder so that I won't regret in the future

Posting quality comments will definitely get you some more steem over time but moreover as well a lot of exposure on the platform so that new followers and more votes will keep coming in over time :)

Where did you get that graph of your upvotes?
Will you do a post about all the tools you use on steemit?

I do agree with you about the fact than we will never be able to power up as much as we could right now. I started the year out strong and need to start back up again.

The graph is from Steemreports.com and you´ll actually be able to get a lot of other information from there.
But of course I can do a post on some tools I´m using regularly ;)

You are so right! It is going to go up big time. Leases for SP are getting harder to get as well.

You have me motivated!

Leases are as rare as diamonds these days. Everyone wants one but just a few get lucky. I´m curious whether the market will stay that overloaded for a longer time.

this makes a lot of sense i have been getting less steem power as time goes buy, i should take the advice and power up, its projected that steem will reached $15 - $20 when SMTs come into play

I actually think that 15-20$ is still a conservative estimation in the long run. It might easily go higher :)
But after all it´s the cryptosphere so what do I know :D

It makes sense, honestly. Okay, it's time to devise a new plan for accumulating SP this year. Steem to the moon! But with us having a plan for taking advantage of it, of course! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76