HF20 - Hasta La Vista Spammers!

in #steem6 years ago

road-sign-464655_1920.jpg

The hardfork 20 issues are starting to go away as everyone's voting power and mana recharges and the chain continues to approach business as usual. Well at least for all normal users it'll be as usual quite soon again but for some spam bots it'll be hell on earth.

Yes we might finally see less spam comments on the chain as the mana limits their ability to put out hundreds of shitty posts and comments after all. In my opinion this is a big win for the steem environment as we're approaching a more human based system.

Of course we won't be able to get rid of such bots completely but at least it'll be tied to some financial input being necessary to start bloating up the chain with spam, which might be quite undesireable for most spam bot operators.

So it stays exciting on steem and I hope we'll see many more positive changes happening within the next days and will see the hf20 as a success, what it already is in my eyes.

header divider.PNG

Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Leave A Comment & Follow Me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

Steemit is dying a slow death

Posted using Partiko Android

I wouldn't say that, sometimes, changes need to be done. This is one of them.
The old system allowed everyone to spam the blockchain, even with almost no Steem Power.

I'm probably being overly negative but honestly people seem less excited about steemit than ever before. People I've known since the beginning are much less engaged than ever before, quality of posts is worse than before, and more so than just Steemit people just arent that interested in crypto in general

Honestly, at this moment I am kind of sceptical how this will play out.

Yes, its awesome that the comment spammers are out, we all agree on that!

But how will this work out for fresh starting minnows, who can only put themselves in the picture by leaving meaningsfull comments.

If they are maxed at a (name it) 10 comments a day because of their SP and RC this might be demotivating. I remember that in the beginning sometimes I would comment on 20/30 people daily with whole newspapers of info just to interact in a decent way

It is exactly the perfect addition on my fears indeed, and it is not taking away my fears I must say.

yes the concept of creating and funding accounts ourselves is a good thing, but the concept of steemit getting more 'exclusive' leaves a very dirty elite taste in my mouth I must say.

How is spoken about the ability to invest is as if its like buying a cupcake, and this is not so normal for the majority of the users.

It's what I say...we will have to see how it plays out

Yeah, you're right. Thats a nice thing and was necessary to protect the blockchain from spam bloat. All those Spam Ads in the Wallet may reduce now, i hope. =D

No my friend, what you are expecting will not be change, only less comments for who have no SP and this is not the way to reduce the spam you are talking about....

Accounts like https://steemd.com/@anonwhale can't spam that much anymore. Thats positive. And every minnow can comment enough. If not, STEEM is not that expensive and fast, on Ethereum, you have to pay more to do the same thing. And it only is going to take a while until there are resource delegations, i think. Then others can delegate some to minnows. =)

HF20 is dangerous for Spamer?

Posted using Partiko Android

HAHA First HF20 Spam Bot was here :-)

The same bots spamming my wallet every single day is a real stain on the Steemit experience for me. I do hope this changes things.

I have noticed the same spam happening to my EOS address as well. Interesting to see what they do.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25