Bought 500 more Steem, should I power up or delegate/invest?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

As the price dropped to around 30 cents and a lot of people were powering up for SPUD, I decided to get another 500 Steem 😍

The past 2 times I immediately powered up all of it!

Now, I am thinking about experimenting a bit and am curious if one of you has some ideas?

  • Power Up
  • Delegate or
  • Invest?

I already decided to give away 100 Steem to the one person that I get from my InviteaFriend initiative.

Another 200 will probably be used to power up a bit more.

What should I do with the other 200 Steem?

Maybe invest in @steembasicincome 100 and another 100 in Smartsteem? Or something else?

What can you recommend me from your past experience?

Maybe @revisesociology you can advice me on SBI and @crypto.piotr on other e.g. smartsteem?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I would invest those 200 steem as well. If you post regularly, sbi are great, and since you can share them.you can even organize giveaways that will probably give you more engagement and maybe more followers, so it's a win win scenario. There are some projects in the blockchain that seem promising and provide you daily tokens for delegations, such as @actifit. And I can't talk about smartsteem, but seems a great source of passive income as well. A lot to choose from! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Always glad to help 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the win win of sbi, thanks for the explanation! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure!

I would say it depends on your style and what you like.
@smartsteem is great for passive income just like @tipu, invested or delegated.

@steembasic is always fantastisk! If you post mostly regular.

Powering up is good for curations if thats what you most wanna do :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Than probably power up a bit more and invest a small amount for testing and fun purposes ;) that's my style thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is seriously fantastic. Just grow it whatever way you feel is right. There are few choices that are wrong and building your foundation is a good way to think. Don't delegate to bots as you can make more on curation.

You always give great advice my friend! Will definitely avoid bots ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I need to fix your curation as promised. Will start on it tomorrow for you as we have a public holiday. Need to get you up to 4sp per 1000 sp held. It isn't that hard and will guide you.

Wow, thanks so much!!! Cant thank you enough for taking the time :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 10.81% upvote from us for your 2306 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Dear @src3

I already decided to give away 100 Steem to the one person that I get from

Respect for that! :)

I visited your wallet and it seem that you dont have any more STEEM left, so I guess you either powered up or did something with it already :)

200steem isn't really that much. If you power up then surely it will help you reach point, where your upvotes matter.

At the same time if you like to invest it, then the best way would be to delegate it to someone who is trying to "rent" SP. Check out this site: dlease.io

or just do what you suggested:

power up a bit more and invest a small amount for testing and fun purposes ;) that's my style thanks!

Yours
Piotr

Thanks a lot, will definitely check it out!!! Yes the 500 Steem are still sitting on Binance due to withdrawal suspension...I bought them, wrote the post and then tried to withdrawal later Haha now I am forced to think about the investment wisely ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you managed to withdraw your 500 STEEM already @src3?

Great decision @src3, and nice that you put aside 100 for onboarding, I use SBI myself and I am very happy with the results, you just keep stacking them and they never expire, have an awesome day ahead.

Excuse my late reply. Just went through the comments again to check the replays and see Haha thanks will definitely get some sbi ;) you an awesome weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89