Steem Silver Coins - For Sale and GiveawaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Photo courtesy of @raybrockman

By now a lot of you have heard about the Steem Silver Coins. These 2017 coins are spectacular in design and there were only 1500 minted this year. It's a bit of a story how I ended up buying 192, but I did and will part with a few of them.

If your interested in purchasing I'm selling 20 coins. The numbers I'm selling are 451 through 470. Pricing:
1-4 $75 each + shipping
5 or more $72 each and free shipping in the U.S.
All 20 $69 each and free shipping in the U.S. Will also consider a discounted shipping rate out of the U.S.

The Giveaway!! I'm hoping this keeps it simple:
To be considered for giveaway, please upvote, comment (if you want to explain what receiving a coin means, that would be good) and then resteem.
10 upvotes, comments and resteems will qualify for one coin given away.
20 upvotes, comments and resteems will qualify for two coins given away.

If this post reaches a post payout of over $50 I will give away a third coin, I'll do this for every $50 up to 10 coins given away total.

After I read comments of why you'd like a 2017 Steem coin, I'll put the comments I choose in a hat and winners drawn randomly.

Good luck on the giveaway contest.

You can reach me on steemit chat @spicyer

UPDATE: @danile666 and @ygriffiny have each won a coin

I didn't set a timeframe for this giveaway being over. I'm going to leave the remaining names in the hat and pull one more name on Saturday October 28th.

Also, if you want to buy a coin to insure that you get one, I'll sell 1 coin at my cost $23.50 + shipping to each of the names currently in the hat. Contact me @spicyer on chat

Sort:  

This is awesome man, I hope to see the giveaway go to someone who hasn't been able to get one yet. Still a lot of people looking, I'm sure you'll sell a few too. Any fun numbers your willing to part with let me know.

I like to think I'm an active member of the steemsilvergold community, unfortunately I wasn't in a financial position to purchase a coin and missed out. So please count me in for your giveaway as this coin represents so much to what I think we can all achieve as a collective.

You're here, that means your active to me. Your name is in the hat, good luck!!

Wow man, nice come up on something that people are really going to want due to its limited supply. Looks like you are the aftermarket connect!
I may end up buying a coin if I don't end up winning, it's nice to know that a few are available. I upvoted and resteemed and hoping luck is a fair lady with this 1. Thanks for the opportunity @spicyer and good luck to all the contestants!!

I'm blessed to be in a position to have a little extra disposable $$. I used to gamble, but now it pretty much all goes into BTC, alts and stackin. Your name is in the hat, good luck!!

Thanks again!

Very cool of you. But I am with Ray exclude my name. I was able to get one already

Thank You and I'm glad you got one, they are beautiful.

I would like to be included in your giveaway because I am interested in different types of coins and money and I find these to be really interesting. I was surprised to learns that they were making steem coins, a couple of days ago and I have been looking to get one. I have wanted to start collecting coins and I would like to start with a coin that commemorates the community that I have come to enjoy. Thanks.

Cool, great way to start collecting, your name is in.

Would be awesome to win one, but will definitely buy some off you. I'll find you on chat

So I have been lurking around the community for a while now, and just got my account reviewed. I have been dabbling in other cryptocurrencies for a while now but landed here in a more contributing sake.

I have been explaining to my kids what cryptocurrency is, and how it is the future...they sort of get it. But I feel if I had something tangible to show to them they would get a better grasp (3 kids under 10 years old).

Thanks for doing this giveaway however it pans out. I hope to be to a point soon where I can contribute more than content to this great community.

@danile666 sounds like a great reason for a coin. Don't discount the content you contribute, that's what the community is all about

Well I didnt really mean to discount my content. Right now im more using writing prompts and such to get back into poetry. So that is a plus as well. I mean I hope to get to a point where I can give back through contests and promotions, increasing the value our community gets from me. Helping new users out, and making steemit more mainstream.

Congratulations you won a coin. Please contact me @spicyer on Steemit chat

Awesome man, Msging you there right now. Thanks!

Cool contest @spicyer! You are definitely a heavy hitter with 192 of 'em --smart buy!
I was lucky enough to part of the project since the beginning and i have some coming to me, so please take my name off the list as well.

Steem on and stack em up!

I want in please! I would give the coin to my nephew who I just convinced to create a steemit account! Very generous of you, thank you very much :-)

Ok your in, very cool bringing your nephew in.

I like it wait till the dust settles then hit em with it. 192 dude, brinks backed up to your house. Thanks for the support and the give away, please do not draw my name, give it to some one that wasn't able to get one nor could afford one. Cool contest, way to give back.

Thanks @raybrockman you sparked my interest a few months back and really got me going on the stacking. If not for that I doubt I would have given the coins a second look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87