Looking forward to meeting some awesome Steemians in London!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Looking forward to meeting some awesome Steemians in London!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Wow, didn't realise you're travelling all that way @soyrosa. Makes me feel like I should make more or an effort to attend! Getting back to London this weeked, assuming work plays nice, I will be there!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You mean you'd feel bad if you wouldn't make it while I did with my 5,5 hours of train travel? :D GOOD! Hope you can make it @kabir88, would be fun to meet! Cheers!

I just need to check my diary incase I have client meetings that I can't move, but I guess I can always drop by later on as the gathering lasts a while into the evening

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha I am a loud and proud "meetup junkie", for sure! As are you, Miss dedicated ;)

Can't wait to have you join us :D

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL! Miss Dedicated, that's a lovely honourable title :D
Can't wait either! Whieee!

This is fantastic! Have a wonderful time! The two times I stayed in London recently I got a room between Pimlico and Victoria tube stops. The price seemed good and the neighborhood was friendly. Pimlico tube station is all steps though as I remember.....

Have a wonderful time. London is so much fun!

Yes, can't be happier! Thanks for your tips! :D I haven't spend enough time in London to form an opinion yet, so hope to get a bit more feel for it this time :-)

Oh I was NEARLY going to be in LDN next week. Gutted. Wpuld have come for sure. Have fun!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh NO! Gutted as well, that would have been epic! But I’m sure another opportunity will come <3

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like it should be a great trip. Have fun.

I really believe it will be fun! :D Thanks!

Lots of pictures please. I've never been to a meet up and they don't seem to have any here any more so will have to live vicariously through others until we see some in this country.

:D Meet-ups are so much fun I've been traveling out of my country for it! I'll make sure to post pictures so you can be there for a bit :-)

That's dedication right there. It's sounds like a great way to see the world and meet other great people too. Hopefully Steemfest this year will get a lot of people in. I would love to go myself to one.

Oh yes PLEASE try to come. It will be the first week of November. Hopefully STEEM prices will go up by then and we'll all be able to go without making too much of a dent in our wallets. SteemFest3 was absolutely amazing :-)

Depends on location more than likely. Any idea where it will be this year? I haven't heard anything about it yet. Last year looked so good that it would be a shame to miss out again.

No, nothing official yet, I think it will be known by June/July. Many asked for it to be in Asia this year, as it's a nice way to combine it with a Holiday, and Asia has huge communities, and some countries (Thailand) are pretty blockchain centered... Plus a SteemFest ticket might include way more than conference and food as it would pretty much be able to pay for a hotel as well. Anyway, nothing is certain yet, I just know some want it to be over there, who knows ;-)

Oh. I would have really wish to be there because i know it will be a great time there

:D Who knows! Do you have meet-ups in your area?

No. But probably hope that soon we will get one

Yeah sorry I can't come it's like in the middle of the week and I have to work. 🙈

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I live the life of a freelancer ;-)

Have fun pity I cannot be there

Posted using Partiko Android

It is! Have you been to a Steem meetup bedore? :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

No not yet it is never in the area where I am staying (at the moment). Hope it will be once.

Hope you will tell about it. Great weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00