I am translating the Steem Whitepaper from English to Dutch | my DaVinci/Utopian adventures so far

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: I am translating the Steem Whitepaper from English to Dutch | my DaVinci/Utopian adventures so far


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Wow. What a cool project, and I am not surprised in the least that you are involved in it.

I love that 'scoring system' and the fact that each translation has two editors looking. I have done some work with translated documents and just a teeny mistake can mushroom in a hurry.

I always admire you Soyrosa, but this is special. Thanks for all you do.

Yes, the process is well-built and keeps out both big scammers as well as 'teeny mistakes' :-) It's super professional and I love it when things are well-arranged. If they're not in any project I run :')

I always admire you Soyrosa, but this is special. Thanks for all you do.

Thanks for that Tom <3

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Thanks guys <3

Oh my gosh girl. This sounds fantastical! I’ve always wondered about utopian... what else can be done on there. Pity for me, my other languages are intermediate level.

Your English is sooo good, you’re perfect for this job!

Yes - it is fantastical! :D There's a lot of work to do on the subject of Open Source projects - bug hunting, post ideas, 'real' developers work... It's pretty cool.

My English is good but translating to English would certainly be harder - that's for those who were raised in two languages maybe :-)

yeah, Mork is lucky, he was raised like that. He can speak English and Afrikaans fluently.

I am definitely going to check out Utopian. Surely there's something I can do there!

I'm sure there is! <3

Now to figure out how it all works... 🤔

Let's try to find out this week. The translation process is a bit different than their 'general' process, but I'll send you at least a link to their Discord to start with.

Yes please do!!

Amazing! Good luck with this lovely :)

Also.. I know you mentioned me in a comment a few days ago, I can't seem to find it on busy.org because it won't load past notifications 5 days ago for some reason. I hope it wasn't urgent!

Hey hey! Thanks @redrica! Yes, it's kind of cool these opportunities are available on the blockchain don't you think?

No, it wasn't urgent, just that @noemilunastorta wanted to know who were coming to SteemFest from #steemsugars! :-)

Hope you are doing well! Your blog doesn't update me on that topic ;-)))

So cool! I've always wanted to do something for Utopian, maybe one day ;)

I still hope I can find that post, I'm so sad I can't keep up with everyone's Steemfest posts. Life is always full on, but I am trying to organize a better schedule for myself so I can have more Steemit time! I am very well, I haven't been able to post much, but I finally just posted! Not quite an update post, but will explain a little bit of why things have been crazy ;) I can't wait to meet you in person, I'm much better to chat to in person than online hehe.. hope you're well too!!

Yes - it's super hard to keep up - I experience the same, trying my best :D I'll check out your post - and I agree it's way better to meet up 'IRL' :D We'll have a blast!

Absolutely can't wait! Have a great week lovely :)

Cool! Sounds like a fun project!
Too bad someone already translated it into Russian haha :D

Hahaha! Indeed! Would you be interested in translating to Russian? Because there's not Russian team yet but with enough people interested - who knows :D

I think someone already translated it into Russian back in 2016 haha

I mean for other projects :D They form teams and you can pick from multiple projects, indeed no Steem Whitepaper, but if you like translation work there will be something available once there's a team formed! :-)

Ohhh, gotcha, sounds kinda interesting. I guess it will depend on whether or not I have free time to complete the translation whenever people take on a project, anyway, keep me in mind! Thanks!

Wow! That sounds like great news! Congrats!

Wow! Thanks for putting in the effort!!

\0/ You can now ask me even more LOL! Time for coffee again? :D

Haha, that's awesome. I do like asking you questions ;). I'd have coffee with you every weekend haha. Will be in touch about it soon!

:D Take your time!

You got 100.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I wish you could translate the english white paper into 'idiot' so I could understand it ;)

This is amazing. You are amazing.

Awww - you’re not bad at all yourself! Hahaha! I’ll try to think of a ‘whitepaper for dummies’ series just for you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05