Attending a meet-up in Aachen, Germany, this Friday. Are you joining us for the fun and beer?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Attending a meet-up in Aachen, Germany, this Friday. Are you joining us for the fun and beer?


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

It will be nice to meet you again

Posted using Partiko Android

It will! We didn't talk much last time (I feel like I was overwhelmed constantly at SF :D) but these smaller meet-ups are definitely easier for some better conversations :-) See you Friday!

Damn still 6hour drive for me! Won't make that one! Have fun

Posted using Partiko iOS

that's no reason, the last time I drove over 10 hours.....

grillen.klein.jpg

I wish all involved a lot of fun and a good appitite.
cheers 🤠

Thank you!!! :D

Next time! :D It's always worth it - I did a 6 hour travel last time to London as well :D Cheers!

A little jealous of all these meetups. Just a bit too far, but one day it will happen. Steem just needs to gain some value and then the world becomes a lot smaller.I am sure you will have loads of fun.

Ohhh yes, if STEEM rises in value we all will be traveling around the world to chill out with each other :D I'm very sure if you for example got to talk with @princessmewmew about a little something in South Africa... You might be able to gather some SA Steemians - there are quite a few!

The problem is the country is not like Holland and it is quite large. We will have to see where everyone is and if it is possible or not.

I am not sure where you are based, but if you check out my posts I have just now published the listings of all the Steem Meetups going on around the world.

There are meetups just about every week going on somewhere in the world.

\0/ Meet-ups truly show how much we care and love to connect even off-blockchain! It's good you're keeping the overview :D

Very much. We have had one in Wales - and there are a couple coming up in England in the next few weeks.

I am surprised how many there are going on around the world when I do the listings.

Thanks @pennsif. I will have a look and see if there is one nearby.Johannesburg,South Africa currently.

I haven't come across any meetups in South Africa yet.

@edprivat is in Jo'burg isn't he. Maybe you and he can organise a musical Steem meetup...

I am sure if I get off my backside I could arrange something. It wouldn't be too difficult. I will have a look into doing something.

Just keep it simple! For my first meet-up all I did was mention everyone living ‘close’ in a post, name a time and date (a bar), and have everyone pay their own drinks, so no monetary investment is needed :-) Just see what happens and nothing is lost :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

A very good idea I think. I will get something going here. Who knows unless you try.

Keep me posted if you do and I will add it to the Steem Meetups list.

Will do. Will have a look who is where as it is quite spread out.

I like this platform too much. The world is big. We are all happy to meet together.

Beer? At a meetup in Germany? That doesn't seem right...

LOL - have a look to #BeerSaturday and show us your beer

You're getting around girl!

YEAH! I love it - the more Steemians the better :D

Yaaas, so looking forward to seeing you!

YESSS!!! Can't wait :D

Sad I didn't know this earlier, I would have gladly taken a day of work for this. Hope all of you attendees have a great meet-up though

Ah - you're in Belgium? Do you speak Dutch or French? I organize meet-ups myself in the Netherlands, I can put you on the invite list if you want? :D Cheers!

I speak Dutch, please do. I cannot promise I can always come. But if it's reachable by train and I don't have any other plans I'll gladly check one out :)

Awesome! I’ll put you on the list :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beer is a good idea @soyrosa but friday I m in a meet.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good one! See you tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04