To the people I brought here: Stay away from Steemit, it's shit - I will get my money out and leave to find a better place

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Home of the most arrogant

I knew it when I met @heiditravels.
Voted by many and brought on stage for talking at SteemFest. I rarely have met anyone more arrogant in my life.

This shows also how the people are who vote for these people. They are actually puppets used for marketing. People who don't open their mouth because they don't have an opinion.

While STEEM may be good because Dan Larimer made it the people who control the most power are.. mostly selfish, greedy and can only survive here because it is a money based system. If it would be democratic they would have no chance here because the majority of people like people who are friendly, generous and lovely.

Maybe come back in a few years. I will focus on an alternative now. I'm sorry that I linked you here and wish you all the best.

TL:DR: Good tech, shit people

Sort:  

It seems my social awkwardness has been misunderstood yet again. Story of my life.
I apologize if I upset you somehow, please let me know what happened so I can work on this in the future.
All the best.

Your reply is so kind and diplomatic! Respect!

I sometimes get so angry. When I talked to you you just turned around and let me stand there. Afterwards people said that you are arrogant and I defended you because everyone has a reason why they are doing things the way thye do. It's not only you I am angry about. I think that people with success on steem also have a resposibility and the strong should help the not so strong. I asked so many people to help me to buy a boat for marketing and living on (2000 euros). Nobody gave a fuck. I told maaany people about steemit and they all see your posts (and others). It is a turn off for them to see that although I gave all I got there was no supoport and I had to sleep in the cold outside. I also contacted sweetssj who said that my marketing was interesting and she just didn't reply which made me think she must be ignorant. I asked timcliff when I found a restaurant for rent on the azores for only 450 euro am month to invest 250 or so to make a steem cafe and he didn't do it. Can we not just support each other and not rely on the votes someone gets? It's about lifting up people when you can. To take a risk. Two steps forward, one ste back is still forward.

My friend just calm down. y can't you make the difference and stop complaining.

I am truly annoyed!
This young and smart young Lady is such sweetheart and more down to earth than anybody could imagine.
I kindly ask to explain.

How can you even say such things about @heiditravels?

I noticed this article because I just saw you unfollowed me. Maybe you also think I am arrogant. Oh well!

You are not the brightest and greedy

Is this the way you try to be kind or do you just enjoy insulting people to make yourself feel better?
I thought you wanted to leave @steemit! I will not miss you! I don’t like complainers nor “cheap” people who put others down. I wish you a good life!
I choose to be generous with the kind of people I LIKE! You are NOT one of those.

I could feel and sense your sadness in this clip! I already said before. I wish you only good things in your life!

I wish myself and you that too but for me it's not enough to have a good life, I want to help others who live on the street and need help. By giving them an app where they have to just solve a captcha to get 10 euro a day or 25 depending on the country so they can pay a hostel. Is that not a good idea?

I have started to feel negative because my posts are mostly unnoticed. You have to get 10-15 people along with you to grow here. A single person can not grow because of very low reputation.

It took me 1.5 years to get noticed but should I also tell how many hours I spent writing and reading?

The moment somebody is a little successful somebody will popp up to put them down.!

Anyways! I wish you good luck ....ALL OF YOU!

No system is perfect and sociopaths find only the shit here. I refuse to look at the dirt! I will go for the beauty!

No system is perfect...I will go for the beauty!

That's the energy that will grow this platform. It's the FIRST pay-for-blogging site I've ever been a part of.

The negativity serves no value for the goal of growing the economy. It's a whine. It's like the two-year-old who needs a nap.

Thanks for the positivity. It's contagious if it's promoted.

Most truth is one's perception. My truth is that STEEM has really been a positive vibe in my life for the past few months.

Peace.

So happy to read your comment 🌺🌺🌺

He got more than enough attention, like a little whining boy who thinks the world is so unfair to him. Don’t we all know “those” kind.

He got more than enough attention

Ah @mammasitta!!!! (lol) He surely struck one of your nerves, or two ;+)!

I had to scroll to reread this post to see what was generating all of this 'energy'.

It seems this is the author's rant about his perception and frustrations with the platform.

If truth was told, everyone who's been an active blogger on this site has ranted about something...even if only in thought.

So, let's accept that this beautiful platform will ruffle our feathers occasionally. We should allow for 'venting'; and, stay mindful to not 'stir' the boiling pot. (lol)

If I wasn't guilty of a rant or two, I might feel more in line to agree with you; but...it's a case of let him who is without sin (innocent...lol) cast the first stone. (John 8:7).

Hopefully, those who walk away from Steemit for a time, are wise enough to leave a few coins in the jar for when STEEM soars to the moon.

That said, just because someone leaves Steemit, doesn't mean they can't and/or won't generate more STEEM value on other platforms.

Best regards to all involved.

Peace.

Not worth my nerves.

maybe that's the best way to "him".

we stay focused on what we are doing now and then.

pride will not make us better .

Don't go away man...

What happened, bro?

We need people like you to start making the difference not leave. Get more reputation and power to make difference for the people.
I saw one of your comments on @mkunszt post about anime that got 46$ upvote while other quality posts which people put alot of efforts into can't get 3$

I tried that several times, thank you.
What? I got 46 $ upvote? Yippieh! Will check,!
In order to get everyone powered up and make voting power stronger we need a lot of users. By helping homeless people and people with problems we could grow much faster. This requires a shift in thinking and acting.

Why did you lie to me about the comment and the reward? Fuck you!
Oh, sorry! I read it wrong! Wish you a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84