Steem Followers lagging again

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

lagging.png

It was with great excitement that I started my day today, for 'tis the day I roll out my AWESOME update! Alas it was not to be, I fell foul to my misdeeds of the past and am now on the back foot trying to fix and catch up.

Long story short, I have some data inconsistencies that prevent me from making my update live. I turned off the importer this morning and it has not been running since.

So for now the data is a bit stale, I am hoping to get this sorted in the next hour or two.

What's the update?

Not really something you would notice, but it means a great deal to me.

I am cutting out a middle man, and going closer to the source of the data, by getting the data from a full node.

This means changes should be visible much sooner than they have been, hopefully within seconds, but we will see how it plays out in practice.

Thanks

I hope the users who frequent the site realise it is still early days and can put up with the recent 'staleness' that I have had to deal with.

Thanks to everyone who visits, and especially all those who have written posts about my little site and all those who have left comments.

Follow me!

Sort:  

All caught up!

The proof will be if my new and shiny importer can keep itself going, time will tell.

I will be adding a post soon with info on what changed.

good luck!

Hope everything is coming together for you with the update. Following and will be watching for your post, hope the 'staleness' is soon gone. Thanks for creating this, such a smart idea!! :)

It is now, best of all updates are max about 1 minute behind.

Before the update you would have to wait 10-30 minutes before you could see the updates from changes!

I think I may still have 1 or 2 things to sort out, but its worked out quite well so far.

thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

So glad it's getting sorted out... makes life more fun when things go well!

Hope you have a great weekend!!

Good luck, this is a great project

Thanks so much, hoping to make it better and more useful :)

Hey @shaunmza ! I think preening one's follower list is essential for a healthy account focused on growth and followers/followings that add value.


I rely on Your Great App, as it is the only one that shows followers sorted by time. Alphabetical sorting doesn't make as much sense in my workflow, unless you look for someone specific.


I noticed the mouse-over reading User 1 does not follow User 1... again, which was different a day or so ago when it read correctly User 1 follows User2 but User 2 does not follow User 1, for example.


Would it be possible to add a little cosmetics, to make the user names more easily visible?

Love the app.

Thanks for reading. 😎

globocop_small_orginalcontent.png
ch @globocop

[Upvote] [Comment] [Resteem] [Follow]

Glad to hear it's being used.

I am planning a UI redo, so for now I won't be changing too much as to how it looks.

Thanks for the comment!

Certainly bookmarked and used daily.
Thanks again @shaunmza!

ch @globocop

Congratz for app. Thank a @angelgarz discovery.

Is a great

Sucess

Thanks!
Appreciate the comment.

This is a very useful website for me, I always check how much followers I had per day to know what to post better, thanks a lot for creating it, I am advertizing it in my posts about steemit tools also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89