You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welp, DLive scalped us and bowed out. Here's how to revoke the permissions that they have over your account if you've used them in the past.

in #steem6 years ago

I don't have dlive in my list, however, what are the side effects of not doing this ? I mean, what harm they(or any other dapp) potentially can cause ?

Sort:  

Well, it's according to what permissions they requested. I don't think that they had permission to move funds, but I'm pretty sure they had posting rights which (I think) entails the ability to upvote/downvote posts as well. I'm not saying or even thinking that they would use it, but I feel better simply revoking it as kind of a message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76