Happy STEEMIT 2018 - Let's Break Some Records ;)

in #steem6 years ago

Yes fellow steemians, I managed to get the server up and running again...

It took two days of cleaning out the spare room and running some cables. The old beast gave me hell booting up too - I had to reseat processors/ram , maybe something got knocked around in one of the serveral moves.

Thank Crom for raid - one of the 146gb drives is dead dammit - now I need to find more moolah to replace SaS drive.

Now I just need to get wifey's domain back up and running.
I was just looking at the code I wrote eons ago - it was a quick and dirty php/smarty template site - boy is it ugly LOLZ - I might have to refine a few things first.

A quick todo: list in no particular order---

  1. get wifeys domain running
  2. set up nodes for
    *Ripple
    *BTS
    *STEEM
  3. get some quick and dirty cpu mining rigs up (probably doge because it's still easy)
  4. retire

Holy Crap we are beat - when your almost 50 and you've beat the crap out of your body for 30 years it seems like we move in perpetual slow motion LOL.

I see some nice movement on the charts for STEEM/SBD and BTS(bitshares).

OK gang, I have a ton of geeky 'full-stack' crap to get started on - I will try to post more often this year ;) (I'm kind of kicking myself in the rear for not being more active - but we can't go back in time now)

Here's to everyone having a great 2018 ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87