My curation rewards are huge!

in #steem6 years ago

In one of his posts, @toofasteddie was saying that his curation rewards increased a lot after HF20. I wanted to check mine as well if the increase was also this big and I can say that it was a good surprise.

I don't have a lot of SP (158 currently active because I delegate 20 to @actifit) so the curation rewards are not huge compared to other accounts. But regarding to this low level, this is not bad at all.

I used the tool steemworld.com to see my upcoming curation rewards.
Capture d’écran 2018-10-05 à 10.20.01.png

0.761 SP in one week is not bad for a small account. My author rewards are not a lot bigger than that (the unliquid rewards are even lower).

Capture d’écran 2018-10-05 à 10.24.38.png

Before HF20 I was around 0.3-0.4 per week. So this is a big increase.

As @toofasteddie explained it, it can be explained by the fact that the reward pool is at an all time high right now because of the HF20 and the impossibility to post for a day but also the fact that people didn't upvote much during the days following the HF.

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention, you are doing pretty well dude...
Did you think about delegating toe @steem-ua? it would help you growing...

I thought about it but I need to check again exactly what they do. I don't have a lot of SP so I need to use it carefully.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27