You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: I am pleased to announce that yesterday saw a tsunami of Transactions hit the Blockchain at no less than a jaw dropping 474,322 Transactions. ...or 1 Transaction every 0.18 Seconds..!!

in #steem7 years ago

How big will the blockchain get? And is this going to be a problem?

Sort:  

I wouldn't be too worried about the size of the Blockchain. It will be fine. Stephen

Thanks for the reply Stephen.
People are constantly talking about the bitcoin scaling problem, so I do worry about the steem blockchain size. I am still a noob regarding how steem works, which prevents me from investing anymore $$$. Have you talked about the blockchain size before? And do you have any links to any discussions?
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88