What is the Steem network? Introduction for the ones considering to join.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

So, I've been glancing around the articles that are posted here. And my eye highlighted that most of the "original content" found in the headlines is either local soap-operas (with a script as poor as a mexican one), remixes of internet content that can be googled in 5 seconds, or catfishes... lots of catfishes.

The "team" in charge of policing the network is human, undermanned and undergunned. The amount of posts that are "created" (note the quotes) on a daily basis are far beyond the power of this group to verify and CURATE (by this I mean, everyone should verify the veracity before upvoting). Why is that? Because posting and voting is done by bots, bots that can read, process and react way faster than the entire human user population of this network could if they'd be willing to.

You cannot fight bots, not as humans. There's no AI in charge of analyzing the text linguistically and pictures algorithmically to detect a fraud, plagiarism or shadowing. Only a lame bot that responds to human commands or leaves a spam comment if a piece of text returns a positive match in a google search.

Steem is a bot haven that gives you a token that is valued by the users that trade them, while the exchanges inflate the price as they take a fee for the transaction... Nothing else.

Do not expect real human interaction, and an initial investment is needed to harvest a benefit out of it, an investment that will devaluate at a constant rate thanks to the programmed inflation that is openly stated in the white paper of this project.

Prove me that you're human, leave a comment... or let shadowbot (among others) do its job.

Sort:  

Thank you for all the information, its my first day here.

Will you post more of this articles in the future?

Best regards from germany :)

What information? Is your reading comprehension fucked up?

A statement -as obvious as the one I made- is no information, it is JUST A STATEMENT.

Yes i know :) but i read a lot of thinks i didnt know before, didnt want to fuck you up dude

You need to work a bit on your responses:

riccardo47 (26)in artificiali • 45 minutes ago
RE: Skynet. Never. Falls.
I love these review, is my first day here :)
$0.00
0 0
riccardo47 (26)in cooking • 46 minutes ago
RE: Spring dinner (lovely and healthy)
I love these pictures, is my first day here :)
$0.00
0 2
riccardo47 (26)in nature • 46 minutes ago
RE: Waiting for spring <3
I love these pictures, is my first day here :)

May I recommend a Markov chain model?

I see you are stalking me, i would be very happy if you give me a feedback on my first post ;) Even if its bad.

It is not "stalking" if it is an open ledger. I was checking the purpose of such generic comment. And, as I suspected, it was just to attract attention.

You mean your "this is me" post?

In internet, if you don't have boobs, nobody gives a fuck about your "persona".

welcome back :)

I is not robo. Invest in Steem robo-heaven. You make mucho money. Buy Steem now! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94