You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So you think you own your content on steem – Sorry to tell you…..

in #steem5 years ago

Interesting stuff, I don't have much issue with Steemit having the small amount of adds that they do. I do think that if they're going to place their own adds up to earn from our content they also should allow content creators to do the same.

I know this is a blockchain and the majority of everyone hates adds but I believe if done right it could give Steem & Steemit the boost that it needs to get out of this downward spiral.

Sort:  

I have no issue with the ads myself. It's easy revenue for them and I'm ok with my content being used for that. Being an open blockchain anyone can pull posts and put ads on the site. But I too monetize my content and of course business is business so for me, mine is a priority, especially with my content..and I am not talking steem voting rewards

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10