You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feedback Wanted: 4 Week Power Down

in #steem4 years ago

I am in-favor of this change. I understand the risk of losing more funds, but also think 7 days is enough time for taking preventative action(s) in most cases.

Changing power down to 4 weeks should increase liquidity and buy/sell actions in the markets, so that might improve price performance.

I think we should not lock people up for 13 weeks because they chose to powered up their STEEM. If they wanna leave they should, if they wanna come back, they are welcome.

Sort:  

It's true when you don't reward people from a reward pool.

How does it changes when we do? Interested in learning what I am missing here.

e.g.
Power up 10,000,000 STEEM, upvote your posts, power down

The simplest way to milk without contributing to the STEEM price.

Do not we all have free downvotes to show disagreements? We powering up and vote, and they powering up and vote. whats they difference? Powering up also serve as the purpose of securing the chain. How the 13 weeks power down is preventing "milking"?

I think one can power down as much as the VP/RC allows at that time. So, you just can't power down after using all your VP. Correct me if I am wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16