A happy Sunday and a Steem resource guide!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Good morning and happy Sunday to all! I've been getting a lot of messages mainly from new members about different Steem resource links, so thought I'd do a post and list them all in one easy place. There's so many different facets of Steem and each have their own really cool useful information and guides!

steemwhales.com

Steemwhales will take you to a page where you can see all account values of all members, including posts, comments, followers, following, etc for each member. You can search for different members as well and see where they fall in various categories. It's really cool to see where you stand in the community, so check it out!

steemd.com

Steemd will take you to a magical place where you can can get even more detailed information on your own Steemit account or others. From your reputation to to vesting shares...from pending steem power to voting % ability. To look up yourself or a particular member, here's what you do: For example, if I wanted to see myself, I'd type in steemd.com/@queeneleanor. Check it out!

steemdb.com

Steemdb will allow you to view blockchain info. You can get historical charts, see witnesses and the mining queue, and browse posts by creation date. It's a really cool reference. If you want to read more on the particulars, @jesta created a really great post about it, which is: steemit.com/steemdb/@jesta/steemdb-com-open-source-blockchain-explorer-and-data-playground-alpha-release.

steem.supply

Steem.supply takes you to a page where can find detailed information on anyones liquid and invested USD, posts and comment rewards for everything you've done. It's a really cool page to see how you're doing in the given week!

steemstats.com

Steemstats was created by @jesta. A really cool page that's kinda like a culmination of other links I referenced. It's constantly updating with information about posts you've commented on and replies you've made..as well as mining, blockchain, and witness information. A really cool tool!

Hope you guys find this information helpful! There's a ton of good stuff out there. I'm sure there's more reference pages that I haven't even found out about it, but that's the fun part about Steemit...you're always learning, always finding out about more, always meeting cool people who love the community so much, that they're focused on making it better. Enjoy your Sunday guys :)

Oh...and don't forget to check out #steemgigs. I just found out about this, and this is a really cool page to go to and find some really great opportunities and get yourself more involved with the Steem community!

AAAAAnd one more thing...obviously there's a ton of really great people to follow who act as mentors and leaders in the Steemit community, but here are a few of my favorites who post really great content:

@sweetsssj
@papa-pepper
@jerrybanfield
@kevinwong

Sort:  

Great info in this post @queeneleanor :)

Thanks! :) I'm actually as of now watching a movie and reading over your blog. Lot of good stuff going on there! I take a zinc/magnesium pill every night before bed, but I gotta work outside all day, so I'm always looking for ways to not look as old as I do! haha. Going to try some of your tips you got in your posts...and maybe a round or 2 of botox between my eyes! ;) The way you write makes me think you're in your 30's, but your skin makes you look like you're in your early 20's...nice job! :)

HAHA thanks for the kind words I am 30 lol You don't need botox you don't look 40, you know once you start with the botox you have to keep it up! Look into the vampire facial, it's where they use your own blood stem cells. :) I am looking over your blog too.

Thanks for this excellent post. I already have a lot of material to dig into but I like that there's a place to start.

Great! No prob...Steem is a never ending journey of learning. Enjoy it! :)

Also don't forget to follow the creator of Steem, bitshares and EOS, Dan Larimer https://steemit.com/@dantheman

Yes! Absolutely...good call

great post thanks for sharing :)

thanks for sharing this post. This post help's me alot to find many things.
@queeneleanor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16