You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbie FAQ - Netiquette: How To Avoid Being A Steem Douche?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I'm new… i don't follow whales unless they follow me.. As it turns out the Whales aren't always putting up interesting posts. .. i have it in my mind to follow everyone who follows me.. is that o.k. ? i do look through the feed on the homepage and take a look at anything that interests me.. i also look at every follower's page from time to time, scanning for anything that might interest me.. i like having a variety of topics to read… i also use the search engine when i want to find something specific.. I do follow any Steemian pages i find interesting; usually they will at least make a comment here and there; but if a couple of weeks passes and they haven't followed me back, i'll unfollow… So that my follower / following is almost always the same or close to it.. the following will have one or 2 more usually .. You said….. if you follow someone, try to really follow up and engage. Don't try to build numbers, instead, go for interactions, that's from where the power of the platform comes… and that's the BEST Advice !! i do engage my followers.. i just feel if someone follows you… you should follow them back… if you only see the comments your followers are leaving, that limits the conversation to YOUR Posts pretty much… If you are not in turn Following your followers, there posts will not show up on your feed… Does anyone see where i'm going with this? anyone…. Bueller….. Bueller ….

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98