You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More or Less about Vests

in #steem6 years ago

An excellent breakdown. I remember the first few months I was here seeing it mentioned that when fiat values were lower the payouts were higher. It never made sense to me until recently as I see a low dollar amount on my post that pays out more Steem than higher fiat valued ones last spring/early summer.

Others have definitely increased the vests they vote my posts. It makes sense. I used to rent delegation so I could have more votes, now I am thankful I grew enough from investing and powering up I still have a non dust vote, lol.

They should take some of your posts, create a "Best Of" super post and make all newcomers read them. Your examinations have helped myself and so many others in the year I have been here, even if they didn't always make sense at the time of reading.

Sort:  

Others have definitely increased the vests they vote my posts. It makes sense.

Yes, even many autovoting accounts have adjusted themselves across their voting range. The dust vote is a silly rule but there are some technical implications to it as well as some social ones I think.

even if they didn't always make sense at the time of reading.

Sometimes still, they barely make sense to me at the time of writing but once I put all the little pieces together, it helps me better understand the ecosystem as a whole and if I can transfer what I have learned, it is worth the effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88