You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Is The Best Time To Earn STEEM?

in #steem5 years ago

I agree completely, now is the best time, and that applies whenever now is (I know, not what you were saying, lol). I have noticed my payouts going up despite the drop in dollar value several months ago as Steem being valued lower in fiat means more is paid on less fiat values.

As to the comment here by another commenter about circular voting I commented recently on this phenomena. I don't think in most cases it is anything sinister or planned. Using myself as an example, I have developed a group of users who I have interacted well with. Lots of mutual support taking place over time. My feed runs with their posts, and sadly I find I usually run out of voting power before I make it through each days posts on my feed on just them.

It wasn't like we teamed up and planned it, its just how life works.

Sort:  

Hey, @practicalthought.

Actually, I probably should have made that point, because it's true. Any time is the right time. Up or down. It just seems that people are around when it's up, and not so much when it's down, so while I'm preaching to the choir (and potentially those who have been thinking about giving up), I just focused on the one time frame.

re: circle voting

Yeah. That's why I'm hoping for clarification. I know people get into it—it's actually a naturally occurring thing, as you say, more than something meaning to outright ignore exclude, and it may mean looking outside the circle, but it's not an intentional snubbing.

That said, if that's the prevailing perception, that people purposefully look past stuff they actually see, well, regardless of it actually happening or not, something should be done. I say that, and several things come to mind that should be done, and probably won't, so anyway. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23