You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm no longer self voting and slashing my autovoter! Time to curate new users!

in #steem7 years ago

Bloody Good Job, Mate! Setting a great example.

Since I've been on Steemit, I only use 2 auto votes and that's for Communties I'm involved in. As for individuals I follow or others I always use manual voting.

So far, I've managed to remain firm to one principle - " If a post is interesting enough to read then it deserves some form of comment and an upvote".
I do all of my votes on posts and comments manually at 100% and when my voting power gets a bit low I just stop for a while. At this point in time, my 100% is only worth 0.05 anyway, so I think it's a bit of an insult to reduce it?

I am guilty of self upvoting and buying bot votes from time to time, so maybe I have to have a think about that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87