I've Started a List of Stores and Sites Accepting Steem as payment, please let me know of any others I have missed.

in #steem6 years ago

So there's been a lot of talk recently about steem being used more for a currency to conduct transactions with and how this will lead to more growth of the currency and the platform.

I gave a great overview here yesterday of a lot of the ongoing discussion.


Source

Click the source above to link to a script programmed by @adept to accept steem through steemconnect directly on Shopify if you are interested accepting steem on your store.

I had suggested keeping a list somewhere of all the stores currently accepting steem and it looks like since I've been flapping my jaws about it so much recently I was nominated to keep the list. I have started the list and currently hosting it on our store website, but would be quite happy to pass the torch to a witness or whale with a bit more clout and status here on the platform. I'm also not much of a web designer or programmer so my list hosting abilities isn't amazing either.

Here is the current list I have of stores accepting Steem

I know there are likely many others so the whole point of this post is for people to let me know of any other business they know about and I'll try to keep the list updated for the time being.

I would also like to hand the list off to some whale or witness to help better promote this idea and spread awareness so by all means let them know.


Source

Sort:  

Nice that your looking out for your fellow steemians!!! God bless you for that!! 😊

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PheliMint from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is HUGE for Steem. Being able to use Steem as a form of payment will take u to the next level. This is 5-10x value type deal. When people can start purchasing a wide array of goods and services using Steem, that's when we start our voyage to the moon

Hi @phelimint, I placed my order and have the confirmation email that it is on the way. Doing my bit to help the Steemconomy.

Very Nice! Hope to buy some metals with steem one day when I'm a cryptillonaire

This is great info. Thanks for posting!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75