You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will You Ever Make Money on Steemit?

in #steem7 years ago

Money is great, and I'd be lying if I said it wasn't a part of why I came here. At the same time, testing the waters with output and ideas for new content is probably just as important to me, if not more so. One of my long-term goals is to publish in book form at some point. Feedback from a community like Steemit might help me gage what will or won't sell. For those whose focus is mainly on creating literature, such feedback is invaluable.

Sort:  

The money-making was the biggest pull factor for steemit as leverage to other social media platforms; it brought me in also. The beauty of steemit is, you're almost forced to post regularly and get into the habit of writing, other users will comment also. Steemit is a perfect medium to test the waters as you mentioned, some people are very straightforward here too, so they will mention if it was not good or if it was incredible. I too want to write a book but an autobiography :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82