Sort:  

Hey @paulag,

When I asked near when you started the Redfish League, you suggested splitting it in two Minnow Leagues of 2500 each. That sounded like a good idea then and I think that could still work. UNLESS you'd prefer five different Minnow levels of 1000 SP each.

AND you could also wait until you have a few more Redfish League graduates OR just open it up now so current and future Redfish graduates and Minnows who couldn't join Redfish, could join. Both Redfish grads and the general Minnow population could join the Minnow Leagues, Level 1 or 1-2, depending on how many levels you'd like to open up to begin with.

I'm thinking five levels of 1000SP each would make it less intimidating, Paula and @cryptoandcoffee?

2 might still not be enough, 5 might be better in terms of motivation and as you said less intimidating. Im going to have a chat with @abh12345 about this, he might have some suggestions. But yes I do want to do something here :-)

I've always felt and seen the Minnow then later Dolphin, Orca levels of this to be with both you and @abh12345 / Asher, @paulag. Feels perfect for your joint Witness and aligned with what you are both doing separately already.

Just bigger, wider, deeper, more sprawling, always growing 'League' Family. The SP growing grad Leagues would tie in beautifully with your Engagement and Curation Leagues.

Would be the biggest, deepest, most streamlined vertical funnel rank graduation set-up on Steem. ;)

Yeah I agree, I think 4/5 would be best. It's more work for you though :)

more work for us, I think @steemcommunity should so this one

I actually think it wont demotivate. Remember the people on your list are here for the long term and it is to help them grow. I for one would be happy with one list up to 5000 SP.

oh thats interesting too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04