You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you like DLive now?

in #steem6 years ago

A better way to do this is when you have those moments you want to keep stored for a very long time, back them up on external media (external HDD's, CD/DVD) and upload them to multiple sites like YouTube, Vimeo, Bitchute, Mega, etc. Redundant backups is the safest method for this kind of thing.

Sort:  

Thanks, I know ... But as STEEM(it) plays a rather important role in my everyday life, it would be very nice to have access to my best videos as well when I am logged in there. Before entering STEEM I was not active at all in social media of any kind, and I have not (and don't plan to open) many different accounts on many different sites.
Some of my videos are actually stored at vimeo, but I would like to associate them all with my presence here in the long run.

I'm not sure what else to suggest honestly.

No problem, thanks for your opinion ... I just thought, maybe I could use a decentralized solution to save my videos, but it seems I have to choose a more conventional method as you suggested.

I mean you potentially could but it depends, not even complete decentralization like what you'd get with the Freenet Project would guarantee permanent storage unless the content was extremely popular for a long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77