You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @fulltimegeek Gave All His Money Away!!!!! Who The Hell Would Do That? A Whale Who Understands And Cares.

in #steem7 years ago

I liked I think in this instance, we can say @fulltimegeek really put his money where is mouth is. Why would he do this? I believe the simple fact is that the 50 or so people he delegated SP to can reach a lot more people than he can himself. Through his actions, he is multiplying the reach of his power. Without ever having met him or chatted with him, I can already tell he cares....a lot.

Sort:  

This is honestly why I love. On the one hand, a lot of sites with power users end up with power users who don't care about the platform. And on the otherhand, most cryptocurrencues end up with whales that don't use their holdings to the benefit of the currency. STEEM has created a system where @fulltimegeek 's generosity... is financial intelligence.

@oussama2017, he cares a lot for this platform and for the people in it. He knows we are not just usernames but people. I am one of the beneficiaries of his delegation. The day I got mine I was busy and something made me go to steemd.com, I thought I had somehow logged into another person's account :) Giving all your hard earned SP away till you are empty makes you a wonderful altruistic individual. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47