You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shiprekt and dominance

in #steem5 years ago

If we are in Mid-November of 2017 as far as market capitalization goes, I wasn't on Steem back then. I probably was aware of Steem because of first three letter similarity to Stellar which I was interested in the time.

Market prediction isn't my area either. And past performance doesn't necessarily guarantee future results. Although it's one of the few metrics that are available for prognosticators.

Generally speaking, as far as market sentiment goes, I think you are right, BTC at some point will start to appear too expensive to investors and then money will start pouring into altcoins.

For example, I remember buying a little bit of BTC when all the FOMO was setting in the fall of 2017. Then I did some calculations in my head and started buying cheaper altcoins. Because in my head BTC had less chance of rising 10x from 5000 USD to 50000 USD than Stellar from 0.04 USD to 0.4 USD.

I wasn't even aware of the concept of total supply of the coin and its influence on the price yet...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I made the same predictions and still do. What I should have done though is ridden BTC up then crossed over. Not the end of the world.

I am a terrible trader though :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89