You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @thesloth @thedumpster @thedelegator @steemservices @danknugs @nextgencrypto @berniesanders You can't flag me if I don't post anymore

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hey man if you hate it so much here ;) I'm looking at DECENT check it out, maybe you'll like it more. It's based on Graphene. Here is an in- depth overview

Sort:  

looks nice but... well, with a crispy clean chain, and a lot of deletes and some changes and a couple of additions I think we can create a transition strategy that will be very appealing to the malcontents here, and then after that we build it properly, with the most robust distributed database design I know of (sporedb).

Also, graphene is nothing special. Dgraph and Boltdb are faster, and are written in a much more maintainable language, Go. I find it interesting to note that the developers are also based in eastern europe. Expect to see this a lot more in the near future. We are congregating here. The flame of freedom still burns here.

It should only be a couple of months. I got really waylaid tidying up the hardware and installations on my crypto miners, they are priority number one because they are the main way I pay my rent and bills. They are purring like smackdown-kitties now, and I can finally really focus. We have a forum now discussing the developments:

http://calibrae.freeforums.net/

Come and join the conversation, and learn about what is planned. It's not a big leap from steem, but substantially recalibrated, towards a cooperative ownership structure, instead of a pretend cooperative structure that is in fact fully centralised.

I'm looking forward to a really good sleep tonight knowing my miners are fully operational, and tomorrow, I can finish the first task I set, which was to make the steemd server runnable on any linux with a binary, or on mac or windows using docker (hopefully we can get a binary build script specifically for mac in the near future).

It has been difficult to extract the talons of steemit's camerilla from my brainstem, it is clear now, and I am rearing to go.

You know when there is a war there are always casualties. War is loose loose. I'd rather pick a win-win situation :)

Also, graphene is nothing special. Dgraph and Boltdb are faster, and are written in a much more maintainable language, Go.

Cool, I'll look into it.

yup. Calibrae is focused on the win-win :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89