You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changes are Afoot! Halt the Power-down!

in #steem8 years ago

As an artist and a goof, I sure am happy I've followed a few smart people who seem to know what they are talking about. Thanks for this information, keep up the good work. I'd be a liar if I said the money aspect isn't important to me. Learning about how it works here is very important.

Sort:  

While the money part is awesome.. The very fact we are all pilots on a globally distributed immutable social media network... Well.. That's where the real value of STEEM is in my opinion!

I could not possibly achieve a higher level of agreement. Though some like to abuse the flag system in an attempt to mute the things they do not like. I hope soon the opinion portion of the current flagging system will be removed and the abusers put in their place. That is my opinion. Now if someone were to flag it, the way this system works, I'd be calling bullshit because that is causing harm to our social network. We cannot walk around slapping people when they say something we don't like. We could, but we choose not to. If we did, it would be deemed antisocial behavior. See what I mean?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48